| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #4 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | New: On Nenets contact page, they list an address. Well, that address isn't a datacenter: http://img182.imageshack.us/img182/4194/nenet9xa.jpg |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yes, I agree. Also, when I asked for the datacenters address for my BBB complaint, Gayle said: Me: Is the address on your website the address of the datacenter? Gayle: it is an address that we can be contacted at. Me: Whats the address of your datacenter? Gayle: where my datacenter is located is not important Looks like they are running it from there home... |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Account Suspended Join Date: May 2004 Location: /etc/passwd
Posts: 2,178
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Rackforce.com isnt bad I love them <3! They always give me there: Fast Attack support! When they say fast, its fast They are VERY understanding people as well, if you have a problem they will fix it up, or tell you the linux command to do it yourself... (so you can learn...) they say it nice too ![]() But yea, thats in his basement... he probally has a few yard machine generators lol |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #9 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I agree, but I do highly recommed Managed (http://managed.com), they have reasonable prices, I'm not so sure about there support though... |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Location: I ♥ Business Law
Posts: 3,082
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Looks like it got bombed in the pic too hehe | ||||
| |
| | #13 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,746
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
lol? I have heard bad things about these guys but this is horrible Cheers
__________________ WowHumor.net - Funny World of Warcraft Pictures | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #14 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thank you for contacting the Better Business Bureau. Your complaint was received by the Bureau on July 21, 2005 and has been assigned case# 300008*** in our files. Please make a note of this number for future reference. Your complaint has been applied to the following business: Nebraska Networks 14021 Camden Ave Omaha, NE 68164 The case has been reviewed by one of our Complaint Specialists and has now been forwarded to the business for their response. Sincerely, Carolyn J Sheets csheets@bbbnebraska.org Dispute Resolution Specialist, Ext 310 |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) | ||||
| Account Suspended Join Date: May 2004 Location: /etc/passwd
Posts: 2,178
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
you know what would be great? If that was a 15 year old kid doing it, and his parents knew nothing about it... his parents would kill him O.o | ||||
| |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Pro Coder & Designer Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Netherlands
Posts: 967
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | he is probably running it form his basement and using his internet connection and his ISP has a upload limit of 5 gb a month ouch. shut down nene!
__________________ aween web development |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,187
![]() ![]() ![]() | 206.40.99.15 Blacklist Status: Clear Record Type: IP Address IP Location: United States United States - Wisconsin - Green Bay - Netnet Reverse IP: Web server hosts 1 websites (reverse ip tool requires free login) Reverse DNS: netnet.net NETNET, Inc. NETNET-WAN (NET-206-40-96-0-1) 206.40.96.0 - 206.40.127.255 NetNet NETNET-206-40-99-0 (NET-206-40-99-0-1) 206.40.99.0 - 206.40.99.255 # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-03 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. thats the ip for their website address and this is the ip under the link caleld "windows logon" 216.81.238.100 Blacklist Status: Clear Cached Whois: Cached today Record Type: IP Address IP Location: United States United States - Nebraska - Omaha - Lighthouse Communications Inc Reverse IP: No websites hosted using this IP address Reverse DNS: nn100.nenet.net OrgName: Lighthouse Communications, Inc. OrgID: LH Address: 1707 Financial Center City: Des Moines StateProv: IA PostalCode: 50309 Country: US NetRange: 216.81.128.0 - 216.81.255.255 CIDR: 216.81.128.0/17 NetName: LHNET-BLK-01 NetHandle: NET-216-81-128-0-1 Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Allocation NameServer: NS1.LH.NET NameServer: NS2.LH.NET Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE RegDate: 1998-09-25 Updated: 2001-06-15 TechHandle: IL68-ARIN TechName: Lighthouse Communications, Inc. TechPhone: +1-515-244-1115 TechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-08-03 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. http://www.lightedge.com/productsser...dedicated.html ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=108455 i think there dc is lightedge |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #21 (permalink) |
| ^_^ Join Date: May 2005 Location: Maryland
Posts: 975
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just got the response, I'm replying to it now: The customer purchased "access" to a dedicated server on our internet connection. After he had access to the computer for over a month, he contacted us to say he was unable to access the server and wanted a refund. We consulted our logs and they showed plenty of usage on that server, in fact, he was the third largest user of bandwidth out of all of our customers that month. We can email the usage logs to you for inspection if you desire. We cannot refund in this situation. We are not responsible for access trouble if the purchaser is not qualified or trained to use the software necessary to administer the system. John is a very young person, and he seems unqualified or untrained with the software he was attempting to use. John never emailed us to report a problem for the entire month which is another support method of communication. He states he didn't have our email address but he emailed us before (which we also have that email in our records.) Thank you. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=108455 Oh, I'm going to reply all right... If I'm untrained to use it, they are? They didn't even know how to access the control panel. I had there e-mail address, I sent numerous messages, their preferred method is IM, in which they were never online for the duration of the month. |
| |
| | #25 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jul 2004 Location: CSite.net
Posts: 1,556
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just a note, I didn't read through the entire thread (didn't have enough time), but I live in Omaha, Nebraska. If you wish me to pay a polite visit to the firm, I will.
__________________ upload2.com googletalkforum.com bannermanage.com <Live links Removed> |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Official Response to Scam Warning | brainstorm | Warnings & Alerts | 26 | 03-23-2005 02:50 AM |
| BigNames scam warning | sharapov | Warnings & Alerts | 0 | 02-24-2005 12:47 PM |
| warning for newbies: livsnyter.com appraisal scam | armstrong | Warnings & Alerts | 25 | 04-28-2004 03:10 AM |
| WARNING: TNTCash.com is a scam | Acroplex | Marketing Techniques | 11 | 12-17-2003 04:57 AM |