NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Buyers BEWARE

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
5 members in live chat ~  


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2005, 10:16 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 9
iguess is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Awful Buyers BEWARE


OF JOE KENNEDY jkennedy215@hotmail.com user jkennedy HIS WEBSITE WWW.JKENNEDYWEB.COM clink on my link at his site and see.....WWWWAAATTCHHH OOOOUUUUUTTT.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/103331-buyers-beware.html

The guy provided web design services for me. After he design my site he NEVER provided the completed website files or sent them to me on email. I ask him three times by email for my web design files. So there were uploaded to my server. The poor guy was so money hungry he could sign in to my site and wanted $10

So last night I emailed him politely asking for my site files( I just paid for my site upload ) and he goes to my site change my password and DESTROYS my site. This is very unprofessional. My site url is www.gnetmodelrecruit.com its destroyed.... Please noone deal with him for your well being and life sake.
iguess is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 10:25 AM   #2 (permalink)
Account Closed
 
Veolus's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,308
Veolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud ofVeolus has much to be proud of
 



Thanks for telling us about this user but you have posted in the wrong section. The right section for this sort of topic is the Warnings & Alerts section
Veolus is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
no one lives forever
 
StudioWorks's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: NamePros
Posts: 8,075
StudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to beholdStudioWorks is a splendid one to behold
 



Hey,

Thanks for the heads up

- SW
__________________
epagini.com mexicorealty.net softwarepit.com yadasoftware.com
StudioWorks is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
This mute print lies
 
Petter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Bergen, Norway
Posts: 4,759
Petter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud ofPetter has much to be proud of
 



Thanks for the usefull infomation. Should be in Warning and Alearts though..

btw, looking farward to Joe's reply as he's viewing the thread right now
Petter is offline  
Old 07-01-2005, 02:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
jkennedy's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: M-Town
Posts: 1,115
jkennedy is a name known to alljkennedy is a name known to alljkennedy is a name known to alljkennedy is a name known to alljkennedy is a name known to alljkennedy is a name known to all
 




First, this guy NEVER requested ANY original files until after his site went down, due to a host error, and I reuploaded his site, fixed his email, and set up his form again for a mere $5. I never requested $10 for anything, so I dont know where he got that. Second, he gets an attitude with me after I dont immediatly respond to his emails, then proceeds to cuss me in his emails. Im sorry but I have a life too, I am not at my computer 24/7. I did everything for this guy for a mere $40 TOTAL....and all he original requested was a design.
His site IS up.
and if he expects any kind of refund, well... I extect all files that I created to be returned to me and removed from his server.
My suggestion to everyone is : DO NOT get involved with him, he has no clue as to what he is doing, nor wants, and expects way too much for too little. I regret ever taking this job. And now he wishes to completely destroy me!!!!!!
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=103331
Sorry, but he is just sad.
By the way, sense he insists on showing off my email addy here is his: Busdown@cox-internet.com ....I repeat DO NOT take any job from this guy.
jkennedy is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beware! Fewski The Break Room 11 02-24-2005 01:31 AM
Buyers beware!! redhippo The Break Room 8 08-12-2004 05:32 PM
buyers lind Domain Newbies 2 03-25-2004 09:03 PM
Get Me Buyers And Take You 20% acewebz Web Development Wanted 0 12-23-2003 11:43 AM
Business Opportunity/Free Advertising for webhosting buyers and sellers ! PurpleCow Web Hosting Offers 0 12-09-2003 10:40 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:20 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger