| | |||||
| ||||||||
| The Break Room Casual discussion about non-industry related topics. |
![]() | NamePros Account Upgrade | Forum Sponsorship |
| Take advantage of our upgraded membership levels (2 levels to choose from) so you can have MORE active sales threads, Custom Titles, A Directory Listing, Invisible Mode, Message Tracking, And MORE! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Florida
Posts: 2,627
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Beware! I just got scammed by a guy names Jack Martin. We sent many e-mails back and forth, all was good. We finally decided that when I get a proffesional appraisal he was going to buy the domain I was selling. I wanted to get a $25 proffesional appraisal, but he said he didn't like those people. So thinking I was going to get my money back, I spent $50 on an appraisal as he did say he was going to buy the domain from me after I get it. After I get the appraisal, he sends me back and e-mail and says that he needs 30-40 days to find a buyer... I should have knew something was up with that right there, he basicly trying to sell a domain that I own right in front of my face. I've now been getting excuses everyday with him. I know I lost $50, which I was/am in desperate need of to pay someone for coding me site. He also said that he was going to get another domain appraisal for a domain I own also, but that never happened. I'm not sure if he owns the appraisal companies and does this to other people, or if you just does it to get a laugh as he just screwed someone over for $50. He would give me any of his contact information and he uses free e-mail services. Whats funny is when I recieved and e-mail from him today, his name changed. His e-mail changed yesterday which is making me think that I am not the only one in this situation that has been screwed. Please beware of him. His name is Jack Martin and/or George Bergman. His e-mails are gbergman@softhome.net or jackmartin@toughguy.net. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/the-break-room/68967-beware.html Please beware! |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) | ||||
| Emeritus Join Date: May 2003 Location: Winter Break©
Posts: 29,508
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
*Jack Martin* ... this dude/oufit is major league spammer and scammer, IMHO! ![]() ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=68967 Good Luck with everything. -Jeff
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ | ||||
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,639
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Sorry to hear that Fewski wish you had a checked here first it pisses me off to hear that a scumbag like that took anyone let alone someone from here. Jeff do you think he should try to get hsi money back telling this dude Martin he is going to contact the FTC? Wish we could yake these clowns down. Again NEVER pay for an appraisal if the Buyer needs a third party to decide how much he going ot pay SCAMMER or an IDIOT, either way make sure they pay. |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #8 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Florida
Posts: 2,627
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I can't believe that, if I just look in here I would have saw that. Now I'm out $50 and now know there is no way of getting it back. Went through the threads and he sent the same exact e-mails with the same appraisal company. I'm thinking he owns them and he gets $50 for doing nothing each time. Any thoughts on what I should do? I can't contact paypal, as I never paid him, only the appraisal company. I have all the e-mails - about 20 or so. |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: ANForum
Posts: 5,218
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | sorry you got scam by this "appraisal" business!!
__________________ |www.vb-skins.com|- Quality Premade Vbulletin skins for Your VB forum makeover |www.Banjir.com|-Free image hosting?[B]For Sale!|AlphaScripts|Money Generating Scripts FREE VB Skins |
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
![]() | |
| |