NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > The Break Room
Reload this Page Washington Mutual phishing attempt

The Break Room Casual discussion about non-industry related topics.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  
NamePros Account Upgrade NamePros Account Upgrade
Forum Sponsorship
Take advantage of our upgraded membership levels (2 levels to choose from) so you can have MORE active sales threads, Custom Titles, A Directory Listing, Invisible Mode, Message Tracking, And MORE!



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2005, 07:44 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,008
dmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nice
 



Washington Mutual phishing attempt


Here's the link I just received in my email:

http://66.155.183.234/..%20/login.pe...email=&userid=

Note how the IP address takes you to auroracorporate.com. I have already contacted Washington Mutual regarding this.
dmyre is offline  
Old 01-16-2005, 07:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Credit Card Service Pro
 
Wanda's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4,430
Wanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud of
 



Good work on your end.
I've rec'd this phishing spam as well..
Wanda is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 04:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Snow covers the earth
Posts: 213
octobus is an unknown quantity at this point
 



me too, though I live far away from US. They should learn how to use geo targetting..
octobus is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
In-House Graphic Designer
 
True_Snake's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,288
True_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud ofTrue_Snake has much to be proud of
 

Member of the Month
August 2005
Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Child Abuse Autism
I got it too !

It was sent to editor @ one of my domains .com.

I wonder if its going to everyone who has a domain registered with RegisterFly.

Do you guys also have domains with RegisterFly?

I'm just trying to see if there's a connection.


True_Snake
__________________

Logos:PM ME!
OVECHKIN.INFO! Rising Star!

Last edited by True_Snake; 01-17-2005 at 05:20 PM. Reason: Improper sentence composition:)!
True_Snake is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 05:14 PM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,008
dmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nicedmyre is just really nice
 



I did have one name regged there... who knows where they got the addresses
dmyre is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger