Results from the most recent live auction are here .
13 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
05-10-2008, 05:52 PM
· #1 NamePros Regular
Location: West Coast, U.S.
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 921
NP$: 1959.15 (
Donate )
Minor Alexa "GLITCH" Ok lolz, so you guys ever go to the site
www.www.com? nothing there really, but I wanted to see its traffic rank....
I went to alexa, typed it in, all it says is something like error lolz...
im not gnna explain why it does that, you should be able to think of it yourself lol, plus ill get the explanation too confused =/
__________________
. If you find my posts helpful, please Rep Me Need help? Send me a PM
05-10-2008, 07:17 PM
· #2 Senior Member
Name: Frank
Location: in my dreams
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,350
NP$: 4894.45 (
Donate )
stop using drugs fella...! .....lol
Cheers
Frank
05-14-2008, 06:40 PM
· #3 NamePros Regular
Name: Sha'rius
Location: Toronto, Canada
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 728
NP$: 25.00 (
Donate )
alexa.com is NOT REALIABLE TO ANY DEGREE - when you got like 40 site's stats to compare thru your own counter - then see how it does not match with alexa rank at all - you know! also, alexa doesnt offer their own rank - they always pur yahoo ahead of google, and tons more inconsistancies
05-14-2008, 06:43 PM
· #4 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,348
NP$: 17763.28 (
Donate )
Quote:
We're Sorry!
You have requested information for an invalid URL. Please enter an URL in the search box above to get Alexa Information.
yeah it treats "www" as protocol only not a name
so it filters it even if it's on left or right of "." and drops it, that leaves you with "com" which is not a valid domain name.
05-14-2008, 08:40 PM
· #5 NamePros Member
Location: Trapped in my own little world.
Join Date: Mar 2006
I'd have to agree with weblord they probably just run a script on the domain you type in to see if it is valid, if not it returns the error and the two "www." in there would probably mess it up.
05-14-2008, 08:56 PM
· #6 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,348
NP$: 17763.28 (
Donate )
yeah , they can do better than that
they're alexa
Originally Posted by elecktricity I'd have to agree with weblord they probably just run a script on the domain you type in to see if it is valid, if not it returns the error and the two "www." in there would probably mess it up.
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off