[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
29 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > The Break Room
User Name
Password

Old 04-21-2008, 08:18 PM   · #1
zacksavenue
First Time Poster!
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
zacksavenue is an unknown quantity at this point
What would you do?

Was told to come to this site and post my story about my domain. So here goes!

I bought the domain I wanted through Yahoo. Had my site up and running and decided to change to another hosting company. (That hosting company I would prefer, at this time, to keep out of this post)

So I knew that all I had to do was change over the dns to get things running on the other hosting company's site. When I contacted them to find out why I was having so many problems, they told me that I had to change over to them completely. By that I mean to cancel with Yahoo and send them some code that they wanted. (Cannot remember at this time what it was called.)

So, I proceeded to (Like a dumba$$) to do so thinking that they had something else in mind that I was not aware of. Sent them the code that I thought they wanted. NOPE! Was not the code. They then informed me that MIT was the holder of the domain.

Called Yahoo back up and that is when they told me that they somehow used MIT to register it. NOTHING was stated about that when I went for the domain I wanted going through Yahoo. They in turn told me that the code I was looking for had to come from MIT. Called MIT and apparently talked to a few morons there that did not know their a$$ from a hole in the ground. Ended up canceling my domain with them. Still the code was not the right one.

Talked to tech at MIT shortly after that and they told me that the domain would go into a redemption period for 30 days and then a 10 hold and then would be free for me to grab again. Correction! It was only a 5 day hold on it and it was grabbed by OregonEU before I could get my hands on it and BEFORE the 5 day period was over.

Now I find that this Oregon place is a brokerage for things of this nature. The domain is STILL registered in my name and address. I am supposed to purchase it from them when it is mine to begin with and still in my name as the owner of it????

Yahoo is where I registered it and purchased it from, how in the hell did MIT fit into all of it? YES, I am really ticked at this time! Was told so many different stories, none of which were exact or helped in anyway.

I have no idea what to ask or do or say other then if I could find a way to really shoot Yahoo in the foot right now, I would. This is all their moronic thinking fault! I did not pay MIT for the domain, I paid them!

Thank you for taking the time to read/respond to this.



Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads

Last edited by zacksavenue : 04-23-2008 at 09:50 AM.
zacksavenue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Thousand Dollar Profits Get Your Site Linked at LinkedKeywords.com Get Your Site Linked at LinkedKeywords.com
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0