[advanced search]
NamePros Domain Auction
Live Event This Thursday at 6PM EST - Prebidding open now
11 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Domain Name Industry Newsletter
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > The Break Room
User Name
Password

Old 01-27-2008, 05:12 AM   · #1
ethix
Senior Member
 
ethix's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Trader Rating: (29)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,146
NP$: 137.80 (Donate)
ethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to behold
Am i missing something / Please explain

I just got an email from my router letting me know i was getting port scanned, so i did a whois on the IP and in the info it says

Quote:
remarks: *************************************************
remarks: IMPORTANT
remarks: Send abuse mail only to abuse@bahnhof.se
remarks: Do not send abuse reports to the email above!
remarks: *************************************************



so does that mean they ONLY accept SPAM complaints or are they contradicting themselves?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
ethix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 05:13 AM   · #2
iulianh
bemodo.eu
 
Name: Iulian Horatiu
Location: Romania
Trader Rating: (55)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,248
NP$: 94.95 (Donate)
iulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to beholdiulianh is a splendid one to behold
I think that means that they accept spam complaints only on that email .

Iulian
iulianh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2008, 05:17 AM   · #3
ethix
Senior Member
 
ethix's Avatar
 
Location: Australia
Trader Rating: (29)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,146
NP$: 137.80 (Donate)
ethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to beholdethix is a splendid one to behold
thanks for the reply

yer i wasn't sure, they appear to have a compromised server, i was going to let them know but im not willing to jump through hoops
ethix is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
free webhosting Hunting Moon RealTechNetwork
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0