| | |||||
| ||||||||
| The Break Room Casual discussion about non-industry related topics. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: Canada
Posts: 711
![]() | what the heck...? I found the WHOIS records of a nice domain I would like to own: Created On:24-Jun-2002 18:04:31 UTC Last Updated On:25-Jun-2004 15:16:17 UTC Expiration Date:24-Jun-2005 18:04:31 UTC Sponsoring Registrar:R136-LRMS Status:ACTIVE Status KRegistrant ID:C518149-LRMS Registrant Name: Dotster Registrant Organization: Dotster Registrant Street1:11807 NE 99th St. Registrant Street2:Suite 1100 Registrant City:Vancouver Registrant State/Province:WA Registrant Postal Code:98682 ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/the-break-room/41518-what-the-heck.html Registrant Country:US Registrant Phone:+1.3602532210 Registrant Email:csupport@dotster.com What does this mean? Does dotster own the name, or does a dotster customer own it and the WHOIS is messed? has anyone seen this type of thing before?
__________________ Fantasy Hockey Guide |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Aug 2003 Location: Canada
Posts: 1,257
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Dotster may have reposessed that domain name...
__________________ Near Fantastica | Matthew Good - Vancouver TS Design Group - Vancouver, BC based Graphic Design >> Do you Frawlik? << |
| |