01-06-2007, 07:11 PM
· #1 NamePros Regular
Location: USA
Join Date: Dec 2005
A brand new Nintendo Wii sold for just $76.00 on eBay.
01-06-2007, 07:15 PM
· #2 for President!
Name: Rob
Location: UK
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,962
NP$: 0.00 (
Donate )
Seller has 0 feedback and 1 bid retraction over the past 6 months. I say seller runs away.... fast!
Seller only accepted checks and money orders, probably the reason for the low price. Or maybe the Wii just plain sucks!
01-06-2007, 07:21 PM
· #3 NamePros Regular
Location: USA
Join Date: Dec 2005
Yes, that 0 feedback made me wonder also.
01-06-2007, 08:25 PM
· #4 CarthageMO.info
Location: SW Missouri
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 17,192
NP$: 36.00 (
Donate )
I'd bet anything it's a scam.. I won't deal with anyone who won't accept online payment myself.
Originally Posted by B33R
Seller has 0 feedback and 1 bid retraction over the past 6 months. I say seller runs away.... fast!
Seller only accepted checks and money orders, probably the reason for the low price. Or maybe the Wii just plain sucks!
01-06-2007, 08:45 PM
· #5 NamePros Regular
Location: L.A (Philippines...i wish)
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 755
NP$: 40.50 (
Donate )
The buyer is an idiot.
But let's wait a few days and see what feedback the buyer gives the seller.
__________________
gtaivforum.com
Sig for sale, pm me.
01-06-2007, 08:48 PM
· #6 CarthageMO.info
Location: SW Missouri
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 17,192
NP$: 36.00 (
Donate )
Or maybe just a touch "naive".. idiot is a strong word to use for someone you don't know, eh?
Originally Posted by _FLIP_
01-06-2007, 09:05 PM
· #7 NamePros Regular
Location: L.A (Philippines...i wish)
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 755
NP$: 40.50 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by dgridley Or maybe just a touch "naive".. idiot is a strong word to use for someone you don't know, eh?
Eh, I guess so.
I'd say if it turns out a scam then it is the buyer's fault.
If it turns out legit and he gets his wii then he is definitely not an idiot.
__________________
gtaivforum.com
Sig for sale, pm me.
01-06-2007, 09:40 PM
· #8 Bargain Hunter
Name: Steve
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,786
NP$: 3993.76 (
Donate )
01-06-2007, 10:20 PM
· #9 A Wealth of Knowledge
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,787
NP$: 2800.20 (
Donate )
01-06-2007, 10:24 PM
· #10 Bargain Hunter
Name: Steve
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,786
NP$: 3993.76 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by stscac
Well, that also has $35 shipping, so that's a little more realistic. It's hard to believe for a Wii though since its demand is crazy (from what I hear).
01-06-2007, 10:31 PM
· #11 for President!
Name: Rob
Location: UK
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,962
NP$: 0.00 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Etab
Ouch! $103 + $76 + $143, as well as another PSP already on $150 (compared to $143 before) + 2 more PS2s (last one sold for $103)
Total: Approx $700.
Originally Posted by stscac
That one at least has a full description and Paypal. Other one is only check/money order, that's one hell of a risk!
There's a chance that it's not a scam. I guess you've just gotta be either desperate for a PSP/PS2/Wii, totally naive, or have more money than sense to take the risk!
01-06-2007, 11:31 PM
· #12 A Wealth of Knowledge
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,787
NP$: 2800.20 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by Etab
Originally Posted by stscac
Well, that also has $35 shipping, so that's a little more realistic. It's hard to believe for a Wii though since its demand is crazy (from what I hear).
Mine's on the way
-Steve
01-07-2007, 02:48 AM
· #13 NamePros Regular
Location: USA
Join Date: Dec 2005
Originally Posted by stscac Mine's on the way
-Steve
You saying you won that one ?
01-07-2007, 10:07 AM
· #14 Account Suspended
Name: Bryan
Location: Whitewater, WI
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,714
NP$: 0.00 (
Donate )
I am guessing it is a complete rip off. There is no way one would do this.
01-07-2007, 10:50 AM
· #15 A Wealth of Knowledge
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,787
NP$: 2800.20 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by msfedxx You saying you won that one ?
Nope. I got mine from circuitcity.com
-Steve
01-07-2007, 10:51 AM
· #16 Account Closed
Location: Toronto, ON
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,416
NP$: 217.20 (
Donate )
- 0 Feedback
- No Description
- No Shipping Details
- No PayPal
Hmm... Don't think many people would bid on it
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off