[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
28 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Design and Development > Search Engines
User Name
Password

Old 05-12-2008, 02:12 PM   · #1
BorderPatrol
NamePros Member
 
BorderPatrol's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 108
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
BorderPatrol is on a distinguished road
Google says my site may harm your computer.

So I was checking on one of my older sites I was going to update today, and when I tried to visit it in Firefox it gave me a warning:

Quote:
Reported Attack Site! This web site at www.newpcsoftware.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences. Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system. Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.



Firefox won't let me visit the website at all. No options to view it whatsoever.
It's also been flagged by Google: http://www.google.com/search?q=newpcsoftware.com

IE can visit the site fine.

When I clicked on Google's link for StopBadware.org, it states that my site was deemed safe: http://www.stopbadware.org/reports/...pcsoftware.com/

I checked the site to make sure no cross-site scrpting or any iframe exploits were going on, and all seems well.

Any idea what's going on and when It'll be fixed?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
BorderPatrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 02:20 PM   · #2
MIR
NamePros Regular
 
MIR's Avatar
 
Location: 24HourForum.com
Trader Rating: (12)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 948
NP$: 109.00 (Donate)
MIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the rough
its the firefox settings
__________________
Talk about Anything and Everything and Earn Cash
Top 10 Most Active Members are Paid
1st Place $200 US - $500 Cash Giveaway Every Month
Join for Free and Earn Cash - August is around the Corner
24HourForum.com
MIR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 02:31 PM   · #3
BorderPatrol
NamePros Member
 
BorderPatrol's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 108
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
BorderPatrol is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by MIR
its the firefox settings



Yes, I understand how to continue to the site in Firefox, but I believe the bigger issue is getting the site reviewed to it's removed from the blacklist.
BorderPatrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 02:50 PM   · #4
MIR
NamePros Regular
 
MIR's Avatar
 
Location: 24HourForum.com
Trader Rating: (12)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 948
NP$: 109.00 (Donate)
MIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the rough
sites don't get black listed that easily... multiple complaints cause this issue...
__________________
Talk about Anything and Everything and Earn Cash
Top 10 Most Active Members are Paid
1st Place $200 US - $500 Cash Giveaway Every Month
Join for Free and Earn Cash - August is around the Corner
24HourForum.com
MIR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 04:32 PM   · #5
edjackiel
Senior Member
 


Trader Rating: (85)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,267
NP$: 578.70 (Donate)
edjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant futureedjackiel has a brilliant future
You should check your website's security.
When I visit the site, I get a "Malware detected" alert from my virus scanner, Avast. The warning gives me this information, which might help you investigate.
Originally Posted by Avast
File name: http://61.155.8.157/iframe/wp-stats.php
Malware name: VBS:Malware-gen
Malware type: Virus/Worm

edjackiel is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 04:43 PM   · #6
BorderPatrol
NamePros Member
 
BorderPatrol's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 108
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
BorderPatrol is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by edjackiel
You should check your website's security.
When I visit the site, I get a "Malware detected" alert from my virus scanner, Avast. The warning gives me this information, which might help you investigate.



Actually that would help me out alot in tracking where I may have an iframe exploit.

Thanks.

Alrighty, found the problem, will be blowing this one out tonight.
Thanks for your help.
BorderPatrol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 05:04 PM   · #7
weblord
www.1weblord.com
 
weblord's Avatar
 
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Trader Rating: (210)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16,738
NP$: 19111.23 (Donate)
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
Autism Protect Our Planet
it's on that page actually how you can resolved these issues:

Quote:
If you're the administrator of a site we've identified with this warning message, please visit the instructions found in our Webmaster Help Center to resolve the problem. Note that in some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.


http://www.google.com/support/webma...py?answer=45432
weblord is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Get Your Site Linked at LinkedKeywords.com Proof is in the Parking Proof is in the Parking
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0