 |
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
23 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
| |
05-29-2006, 03:39 PM
|
· #1 | | Account Closed | i need help my website is passthison.com
everytime someone clicks on my link passthison to pass the video on to their friends....the email ends up in the bulk folder or spam folder....why is this...and how do i correct this problem.
this is happening to everyones emails....
goto passthison.com and click on passthison link and send an email to yourself or to your friends...it will not go to their email...it will end up in the bulk folder or spam folder....i want to fix this problem...please help me.
thanks! |
| |
05-30-2006, 12:46 AM
|
· #2 | | NamePros Staff Name: Peter Location: Scotland Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,337
NP$: 2039.40 ( Donate)
| presumably you are using a php form. If so take a read through the user comments on the php.net/mail page as there are a few posts that address the problem.
The most likely cause (as long as your domain/server is not blacklisted) is by headers not being set. |
| |
05-30-2006, 01:12 AM
|
· #3 | | www.1weblord.com Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 21,398
NP$: 21635.83 ( Donate)
| |
| |
05-30-2006, 01:59 AM
|
· #4 | | NamePros Staff Name: Peter Location: Scotland Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 4,337
NP$: 2039.40 ( Donate)
| Just a note if you have only just recently moved to the server it is on it could be that you have been assigned an ip address that was already blacklisted, if this is the case you may have to change the ip address associated with it. It is also possible a site that shares the same ip address is the actual offender and not you but you will need to look into that in more detail. |
| |
05-30-2006, 04:40 PM
|
· #5 | | Account Closed | you said that my ip is currently blacklisted...how do i fix this....how do i remove my ip from this list.
the domain name passthison.com was used to spam people and give out viruses long time ago....but i am the new owner of the domain name passthison.com
anyways, how do i remove my ip from that list.
thanks for your help |
| |
05-30-2006, 04:45 PM
|
· #6 | | Eating Pie Name: Steve Location: Canada Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,284
NP$: 91.30 ( Donate)
| Hello,
You will need to go to http://dsbl.org/removalquery/ than enter the IP.. Which youc an get from filth@flexiwebhost link above.
Also you may want to check with SpamCop to see if you are listed their and ask for a removal if you are.
- Steve |
| |
05-30-2006, 07:25 PM
|
· #7 | | www.1weblord.com Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 21,398
NP$: 21635.83 ( Donate)
| |
| |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | |