Results from the most recent live auction are here .
20 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
03-28-2008, 04:37 PM
· #1 Senior Member
Name: Ryan
Location: lebanon
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,051
NP$: 1096.58 (
Donate )
'Text Link Ads' what do you think of it - is it good ?
hi everyone
i just got one of my sites accepted at Text Link Ads
is it a good service
anyone tried would like to leave feedbacks
Have a Great night
03-28-2008, 04:43 PM
· #2 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,207
NP$: 17105.28 (
Donate )
re: payment wise, they already paid me twice, re: their ad software sometimes it doesn't display well on wordpress has garbled text displayed along it.
Originally Posted by rcep hi everyone
i just got one of my sites accepted at Text Link Ads
is it a good service
anyone tried would like to leave feedbacks
Have a Great night
03-28-2008, 04:46 PM
· #3 Senior Member
Name: Ryan
Location: lebanon
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,051
NP$: 1096.58 (
Donate )
are there many advertisers ?
i have put the code for 3 hours now still no ads
How long should i wait until i see some ads showing ?
03-28-2008, 04:54 PM
· #4 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,207
NP$: 17105.28 (
Donate )
in their current approval system they approve new advertisers within 48 hours.
i remember im able to display ads on my sites within 24 hours after their manual approval as a publisher.
re: their advertiser count, I don't know the exact number, you might want to ask them direct:
http://www.text-link-ads.com/contact.php
Originally Posted by rcep are there many advertisers ?
i have put the code for 3 hours now still no ads
How long should i wait until i see some ads showing ?
03-28-2008, 07:17 PM
· #5 NamePros Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
NP$: 74.20 (
Donate )
They would lie -_- lol so they dont lose you
anyhow isnt TLA against google tos?
Just wondering?
03-28-2008, 07:21 PM
· #6 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,207
NP$: 17105.28 (
Donate )
yes it's considered as a competitor since they offer relevant text ads similar to google adsense.
I don't worry i don't have adsense
Originally Posted by Dreads
anyhow isnt TLA against google tos?
Just wondering?
03-29-2008, 12:51 AM
· #7 Senior Member
Name: Sabz
Location: Dorm Room
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,081
NP$: 162.82 (
Donate )
I hear Google penalizes your site (pagerank-wise) if you have that on...?
03-29-2008, 01:58 AM
· #8 Senior Member
Name: India247.net
Location: Denied.in
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,065
NP$: 2220.50 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by dezinerite I hear Google penalizes your site (pagerank-wise) if you have that on...?
why ? he (weblord) told he not using adsense
then why they will penalizes
03-29-2008, 03:47 AM
· #9 Senior Member
Name: Ryan
Location: lebanon
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,051
NP$: 1096.58 (
Donate )
i am using adbrite will it effect me negatively in any way ?
03-29-2008, 04:52 AM
· #10 www.RickyMills.com
Name: Rick Mills
Location: Herts, UK
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 3,639
NP$: 810.52 (
Donate )
I've used TLA on quite a few sites. I wouldn't expect to make anything for at least a month. I get around $30 a month from text links in blogs at the moment. Thats with 3 links.
03-29-2008, 05:11 AM
· #11 Senior Member
Name: Ryan
Location: lebanon
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,051
NP$: 1096.58 (
Donate )
Originally Posted by RickM I've used TLA on quite a few sites. I wouldn't expect to make anything for at least a month. I get around $30 a month from text links in blogs at the moment. Thats with 3 links.
can you please give me url where i can find your ads
cuz i want to see your blog quality which earns 30$s
03-29-2008, 05:22 AM
· #12 Senior Member
Name: Sabz
Location: Dorm Room
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,081
NP$: 162.82 (
Donate )
I don't know chandan123, it's just something I've read in a few sites. Until I can confirm it, I can't have these ads on my site.
03-29-2008, 06:39 AM
· #13 I'll do it
Name: Keral. Patel.
Location: India
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,557
NP$: 10607.15 (
Donate )
03-29-2008, 07:00 AM
· #14 Senior Member
Name: India247.net
Location: Denied.in
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,065
NP$: 2220.50 (
Donate )
thanks for that blog link abt tla with google effects
rep added
05-13-2008, 05:32 AM
· #15 NamePros Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 64
NP$: 100.00 (
Donate )
05-23-2008, 12:48 AM
· #16 NamePros Regular
Name: Kristi
Location: Mars PA
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 273
NP$: 109.30 (
Donate )
This site annoyed me. I joined because everyone kept saying it was so great, i got my application reviewed and they said ok your accepted. Then not but one hour later I got another email saying, sorry we decided to unaccept you. I was like uhm.. hello?!?!? wth. Stupid site. I wrote back to them annoyed but nicely and asked why, and never got another email back.
05-23-2008, 12:57 AM
· #17 Senior Member
Name: India247.net
Location: Denied.in
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,065
NP$: 2220.50 (
Donate )
this is crazy why they accepted if they not happy with the sites
05-23-2008, 01:14 AM
· #18 NamePros Regular
Name: Kristi
Location: Mars PA
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 273
NP$: 109.30 (
Donate )
I dunno, your guess is as good as mine. Im really not having very good luck lately lol. Its gotten to the point of being funny.
05-23-2008, 10:01 AM
· #19 NamePros Member
Location: me = new (live(in.paradise())
Join Date: Jan 2008
Originally Posted by SearchGuru1 This site annoyed me. I joined because everyone kept saying it was so great, i got my application reviewed and they said ok your accepted. Then not but one hour later I got another email saying, sorry we decided to unaccept you. I was like uhm.. hello?!?!? wth. Stupid site. I wrote back to them annoyed but nicely and asked why, and never got another email back.
Didn't they give one explanation?
05-23-2008, 10:22 AM
· #20 NamePros Regular
Name: Kristi
Location: Mars PA
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 273
NP$: 109.30 (
Donate )
No they just said that they accepted me and then denied me. i mean if you accept someone then you shouldnt go right back and deny them. Whats the point in saying yes in the first place? And no it wasnt some illegal site or something like that. It was my blog site, the lemon plum (in my sig)
06-02-2008, 06:35 AM
· #21 Senior Member
Name: ZARDEN.com
Location: ZARDEN.com
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,288
NP$: 89.00 (
Donate )
I stopped using their service when i noticed a PR downgrade and worse search engine results. In 2-3 months from the moment i requested to delete my account and also delete their code from my sites the PR returned
I don’t know if it’s a coincidence or not but it was the only thing I changed to the page and I don’t risk my good search engine spots
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off