| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Parking & Traffic Monetization Discussion about domain parking and other methods of earning income from domain traffic. |
![]() | Bodis.com – Highest Revenue Domain Parking | Forum Sponsorship |
| <b>#1 for International and Expired Traffic</b><br /> Setup an account INSTANTLY at Bodis.com. No tedious approval process. Earn the highest revenue on our fully automated system. Unique hourly reporting. Payments with no minimum payout amount. And much more! | ||
![]() |
|
340 unique views
| LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||||||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| PPC Mystery In a response to an email that I sent to NP member "Sedo", who is a Key Account Manager at Sedo, I learned that:
Note: The original email notification from Sedo, was for informational purposes. Here's a portion of the follow up email from Sedo:
Mystery II: between the time I followed this link from the email to this posting this link here, (approx 10 min) the htm file went away and the link is dead.. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/parking-and-traffic-monetization/88991-ppc-mystery.html http://64.235.246.132/rain_maker/index.htm | ||||||||
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Nov 2004 Location: Esse quam videri
Posts: 8,316
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Can't help but noticing that the IP is: http://www.whois.sc/64.235.246.132 An oversee.net IP address... Oversee runs Domain Sponsor... Does that make it any more mysterious? -Allan
__________________ Something Witty This Way Comes... |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #3 (permalink) |
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| Gotta remember that I have a paid for membership at whois.sc and start using them again. Tx for info and reminder, Allan. Good job- I wouldn't have made the Oversee->Domain Sponsor connect. I tried a reverse DNS which, of course, this address doesn't have. I wonder why they pulled the htm file off so quickly? We need primacomputer or another one of our other technical experts to chime in on this. Very curious, but probably something that will be easily explained. Or, maybe not.... |
| | #4 (permalink) | ||||
| Man from Manila Join Date: Jul 2003 Location: The Net
Posts: 6,022
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ | ||||
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Hi :) Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: NC
Posts: 9,537
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | These are interesting - Appears someone new owns 51% of sedo now .... http://www.united-internet.de/db/e/presse/pres854 http://www.namepros.com/showthread.p...highlight=sedo
__________________ When the man at the door yelled "Alcohol , Tobacco , and Firearms" .... I just assumed it was a delivery ! |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,402
![]() ![]() ![]() | I can confirm that this address space is allocated to and used by oversee.net. The entire class C is full of sites running on names registered to them, sprinkled with a few of their buddies sites. DomainSponsor.com is hosted right next door the the site in question, on the same network at 64.235.246.140. The website on 64.235.246.132 also appears on more than half a dozen other addresses on this network. In addition, it's on a number of other sites on other networks. It has a copyright by w3matter.com and I can't tie them to oversee in any way as yet. This is odd. Perhaps they are simply testing the software and not involved with it in any way. It certainly does look odd, when traffic is allegedly being generated to a name parked at Sedo from a compeditors network. I'd be very curious to see what the page the disapeared said. Do you have it cached by any chance? Of course Sedo “must” have a copy of this in their file on how they deemed this a “paid promotional service”. Perhaps they could provide a copy or elaborate on how they reached this conclusion? |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) | ||||||||||||||||||||
| Guest
Posts: n/a
|
And just think, about a year ago, Sedo didn't even own the .com version of their name. One would think w/ all of the domains in their directory, they would have concerns a bit more pressing than any indiscretions caused by my puny domain and the 8 clicks it received last month. (The identity of the domain in question, will soon be revealed in this post...!)<- ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=88991 Tx All4. I missed this yesterday. It appears that Sedo got a wee bit overzealous in their policing of this problem, but, hey, for the detectives among us, this is great material to work with.
A couple of quotes I found that, at least at morning's first blush, seem appropriate for the moment:
(Perhaps this will help boost my click rate up to 12-14 this month. Hmm... I wonder if Sedo would be interested in purchasing it?) Whew! | ||||||||||||||||||||
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| PPC Domain Manager Script Now Available! | Cyphix | Scripts For Sale | 8 | 04-01-2005 01:50 AM |
| Fabulous PPC Far Superior to Sedo's: A Man's Experience | drmaximus | PPC / CPC / CPM Programs | 89 | 03-31-2005 10:24 PM |
| Afternic announces parked domain PPC revenue | proproject | PPC / CPC / CPM Programs | 14 | 01-13-2004 09:50 AM |
| Ppc | lsutiger_old | PPC / CPC / CPM Programs | 14 | 05-26-2003 09:23 AM |