[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
15 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Domain Names > Industry News
User Name
Password

BQB.com - No Commission Domain Name Auctions
Forum Sponsor
BQB is a next generation domain name auction platform dedicated to domains of all extensions, specializing in domains of 5 characters or less.

Old 07-11-2008, 09:48 AM   · #1
tekz999
Just got my 5th star!
 
tekz999's Avatar
 
Location: http://www.yuckz.com
Trader Rating: (104)
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,990
NP$: 195.80 (Donate)
tekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant futuretekz999 has a brilliant future
Caution Another Enom Phishing scam! BEWARE

"Dear eNomCentral Customer,

ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.
Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it"

https://www,enomcentral,com/Login,asp?

the actual link goes to eMomcentral,com, and another one goes to enomceMtral,com

BEWARE!!! Spread the words out! Don't even click/visit them!


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
tekz999 is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 09:58 AM   · #2
bionichead
NamePros Regular
 
bionichead's Avatar
 
Name: David McAllister
Location: Amberg, Germany
Trader Rating: (20)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 316
NP$: 1549.00 (Donate)
bionichead is just really nicebionichead is just really nicebionichead is just really nicebionichead is just really nice
eNom

Shouldn't eNom be able to stop this? I looked at the whois records for this domain and not only is it registered at eNom, but they are providing the privacy protection. I was under the impression that when you get privacy protection, the name is actually owned by the company providing it (though I might be totally mistake on that point).

Anyhow, here's the short form of the info:

Visit AboutUs.org for more information about enomcemtral.com
AboutUs: enomcemtral.com

Registration Service Provided By: eNom, Inc.
Contact: domains@whoisprivacyprotect.net
Creation date: 08 Apr 2008 22:22:18
bionichead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ NameChatter
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0