| |||||||
| Industry News Reporting and discussion of the latest news affecting the Internet industries. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | ProtectFly is now free for life! Just got this email... ProtectFly is now free for life! Buy a name get Whois Protection for free! Did you know over 550,000 ProtectFly's have been sold? The Protectfly service has become one of the largest and most trusted whois protection services on the net. We are now offering this great service for free. Protectfly keeps spammers and telemarketers at bay. There is no limit to the number of ProtectFly units you purchase. When you search for a name and add it to a cart you will be prompted for whether or not you wish to include Privacy Protection. If you select YES we will automatically add a free ProtectFly for each domain name you are purchasing. Some services may offer Whois Protection for the first year, the ProtectFly Service is now available at no cost for the entire time your name is active with RegisterFly.com
__________________ Been a NP member for 5 or more years? PM me to join the Social Group! |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member | Well yeah obviously not everyone, but a lot more people will use it now it's available free. And I agree that very occasionally there is good reason to be anonymous. But it's bad because the whole point is that if you want to contact the owner of domain, you can find their details on whois. It voids the entire point of having a whois database if everyone is using fake details. |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Senior Member | ok... let me give you a hint. you know that awkward looking email at protected emails (which are NOT fake BTW), you know, the long looking ones? Well guess what? If you send an email there, it goes to the registrant. in other words, u can still contact them, they just remain anonymous, and If they feel like it, they can reply. whois guards are NOT fake whois. It is like using a PO BOX. u get the mail, but u have the *right* to have your privacy...
__________________ Seek and you shall find! |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| NamePros Member | No, they are fake. Because the details listed on the whois reports are not the details of the owner of the domain. Quote:
| |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| 1000MB/20GB for as low as $6.95/mo! FREE Domain name included! | Royalty Hosting | Web Hosting Offers | 0 | 02-02-2006 10:15 PM |
| H-Sphere/SiteStudio/EasyApp - Free Domain - Linux, Windows & CF starting at $3.95/mo | Royalty Hosting | Web Hosting Offers | 0 | 12-19-2005 06:26 PM |
| H-Sphere/SiteStudio/EasyApp - Free Domain - Linux, Windows & CF starting at $3.95/mo | Royalty Hosting | Web Hosting Offers | 0 | 09-22-2005 04:16 PM |
| FREE : Forum Hosting, Hosting, Email Accounts & Image Hosting | NameWolf | Free Resources | 1 | 08-25-2005 07:00 AM |
| First 10 People ONLY! $100 Per Year! cPanel/Fantastico/MySQL Paypal & Western Union! | Lauren Stephens | Web Hosting Offers | 0 | 11-11-2004 11:15 AM |