NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > IDN Discussion
Reload this Page International Domain Name Registry (IDNR)

IDN Discussion Discussion about internationalized domain names (IDN's).

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-06-2005, 11:02 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 682
wisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nice
 



International Domain Name Registry (IDNR)


I received this yesterday! Has any members received similar emails?


From: "International Domain Name Registry (IDNR)" <support@diregistry.com> Add to Address Book

Subject: URGENT NOTICE OF IDENTICAL DOMAIN NAME APPLICATION BY A THIRD PARTY




International Domain Name Registry (IDNR) has received an
application
for registration of the domain XXX.net by a third party, that
is almost identical to your domain name XXX.com.
International Domain Name Registry was founded for registration,
control and monitoring of domain names and trade marks that include
copyright control, fair business regulations, legitimate usage and
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/idn-discussion/80720-international-domain-name-registry-idnr.html
activity, dispute and claim consideration of property breach of the
domain for transfer to the court.

Registration of the domain name similar to your own can be done for
the reasons mentioned below:

1. The third party wants to use the domain name for any purposes,
including business, distinct from your business activity.
2. The third party wants to register the domain name for creation of
a business similar to yours.
3. The third party (that, probably, before registration of a domain
name was your competitor also) wants to disrupt the business of a
competitor, or intentionally attempt to lure the customers of
another business by creating a confusingly similar Web address.

Consequently, it is our opinion that this application may have
been
submitted in bad faith.

You are required to submit to us your opposition to the third
party
domain name registration contemplated herein and expressly advise us
of your intent to license this domain name (go to www.diregistry.com,
choose 'register a domain' then 'block the application of the third
party') prior to the expiration of this notice (which is one working
day after it is sent) or licensing rights to the domain name would be
assigned to any applicant. In this case IDNR WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR
THE LOSS OF DOMAIN NAME LICENSE, IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE
OF YOUR COMPANY'S NAME; OR INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR
BUSINESS LOSSES.
Also IDNR further will not consider your complaint to
infringement
of your rights for
IDENTICAL OR CONFUSINGLY SIMILAR USE OF YOUR COMPANY'S NAME; OR
INTERRUPTION OF BUSINESS ACTIVITY OR BUSINESS LOSSES.

Thank you.
International Domain Name Registry.
wisconsin is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 11:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
nRnF's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,602
nRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud ofnRnF has much to be proud of
 



It is a SCAM, that wants you to submit a opposition to this .net registration, wich in the end will end up that you register the .net version with them.

http://gnso.icann.org/mailing-lists/.../msg02783.html

Just ignore the mail !

PS:
If you want register the .net version of your domain with the registrar of your choice
nRnF is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 11:58 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 682
wisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nicewisconsin is just really nice
 



Originally Posted by nRnF
It is a SCAM, that wants you to submit a opposition to this .net registration, wich in the end will end up that you register the .net version with them.

http://gnso.icann.org/mailing-lists/.../msg02783.html
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=80720

Just ignore the mail !

PS:
If you want register the .net version of your domain with the registrar of your choice

Thanks, nRnF!
wisconsin is offline  
Old 04-06-2005, 02:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 7,568
equity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond reputeequity78 has a reputation beyond repute
 


Third World Education Marrow Donor Program Protect Our Planet Special Olympics
Scam
equity78 is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Redemption Grace Period TopNames.com Domain Newbies 1 07-31-2007 12:04 PM
AdSense Sucks Scott Domain Appraisals 26 07-13-2005 12:32 PM
Parse a URL in PHP to return domain RJ Programming 43 11-12-2004 08:45 AM
When is a domain officially transfered? (broad discussion) Chris_C Domain Newbies 10 05-17-2004 04:25 PM

Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger