[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
13 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Domain Name Industry Newsletter
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Making Money > PPC / CPC / CPM Programs > Google Adsense
User Name
Password

Old 04-12-2006, 07:56 AM   · #1
Billy!
Senior Member
 
Billy!'s Avatar
 
Name: Billy!
Location: Perth > Western Australia
Trader Rating: (10)
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,062
NP$: 221.00 (Donate)
Billy! has a spectacular aura aboutBilly! has a spectacular aura about
Awful 8BestSites.com Against Google TOS?

I just checked out the Alexa movers and shakers, I saw that www.8BestSites.com is number 3 for the week, when I went to the site, I noticed all the site consists of is a Google adsense Ad!

Surely this is a website which is either buying traffic and visitors, or pushing alot of traffic to the site.

Thus this is against Google TOS!

What do you think?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
Billy! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2006, 09:57 AM   · #2
sb225
Account Closed
 
sb225's Avatar
 
Name: endlasuresh.com
Location: endlasuresh.com
Trader Rating: (21)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,387
NP$: 3200.96 (Donate)
sb225 is a name known to allsb225 is a name known to allsb225 is a name known to allsb225 is a name known to allsb225 is a name known to allsb225 is a name known to all
i see one ad only wihthout content and search box
yes it is against TOS
and he is voilating terms of sevice
sb225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 09:02 PM   · #3
dna
NamePros Regular
 
Trader Rating: (6)
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 558
NP$: 3116.50 (Donate)
dna has a spectacular aura aboutdna has a spectacular aura about
8bestsites.com is some sort of new search engine.
I have noticed them recently as they are bringing in
a lot of traffic to one of my web sites. If you do a
search on spanish, you will see that the website
spanish.cc comes up near the top, which is my web site.
Since no other search engine treats my web site so well,
I assume that 8bestsites is doing something unique in the
search process.
dna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2006, 09:04 PM   · #4
SaN-DeeP
Account Closed
 
Location: India
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 268
NP$: 144.00 (Donate)
SaN-DeeP is an unknown quantity at this point
they are no doubt violating google TOS... I found them on top google search results for various computer/software/hardware related searches on google search engine...
there landing page has nothing but full of adsense...
SaN-DeeP is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Website Header Design Hunting Moon RealTechNetwork
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0