| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Dot TV Dedicated discussion forum for the .TV top level domain. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Legend Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14,240
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Has anyone got an email from these people to purchase your "Channel" names? I got this email a few days ago which I haven't responded to yet. Does anyone know anything about them? Have anyone else got this email?
__________________ GEO Sale!! - $15 each | ||||
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Your Showbiz Connection Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Spam-It's what's for dinner.
Posts: 4,725
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | well how come I haven't gotten one?
__________________ ════════════════►◊ Funny Google Voice Translations |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: FlyFishing.tv
Posts: 1,645
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | yeah, even i got one this friday. I believe he had an account here at Namepros and it seems this person's account was suspended at Namepros. Account name was "cook". check out this thread for all the 9 post this person had here. http://www.namepros.com/results-2449323.html.
__________________ Ecofriend.ly |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: NL
Posts: 896
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | i did, Responded him to make an offer. its said he doesnt make offers, wants only fixed prices
__________________ -- The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams --- Tv Series |||>>Short Names For Sale |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: May 2007 Location: Windy City
Posts: 2,203
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Real nice. Wonder who's behind that? | ||||
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: mountain girl
Posts: 537
![]() ![]() | http://www.namepros.com/results-2450233.html http://www.acorndomains.co.uk/search...earchid=592737 http://www.demene.com/account/1814/ sorry, the first two arent working....all you have to do is google his email adress for results
Last edited by treebytheriver; 08-10-2008 at 10:15 PM.
|
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: China
Posts: 1,048
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yes, got one from this time waster and then he wanted me to broker some of his names. Unbelievable!
__________________ http://www.PimpingDomains.com ^ FREE Reverse Aging E-course ^ Cheap Laptops Maaca.com ^ TorontoGym.com ^ TorontoAttorney.net WaterHeatingSystem.com ^ Proceed.info ^ UniversityMBAOnline.com |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3,345
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I said I would consider it. He sent me his list of names. Never heard of this guy before. Don't expect him to pay for anything for any of your .tv names. That's my view point. He was after a porn related name of mine. |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: Smalltown USA
Posts: 5,023
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yep hit me up for one of mine, same as above, he said he doesn't make offers, asked for a fixed price. Nice to get an inquiry, but at the same time, looks like he just blanketed the whole niche.....so I would suspect he's looking for cheap domains, rather than focussing on one or two high priced ones.
__________________ "I'm so mean I make MEDICINE sick." -Muhammad Ali |
| |
| | #16 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: 10°51'3"N 78°41'9"E
Posts: 2,240
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yep, got one.
I've sent a reply and asked him to submit his offer.
![]() His NP userid: namegeeks His posts: http://www.namepros.com/results-2451116.html
__________________
Last edited by .tv; 08-11-2008 at 07:32 AM.
| ||||||||||||
| |
| | #17 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Carlsbad, CA
Posts: 2,348
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Got one Friday as well; Hunting Channel Didn't respond as I figured it was spam... Both NP accounts suspended - "cook" & "namegeeks"
__________________ ~ ThemeParade.com ~ New WordPress Themes Everyday |
| |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| NamePros Supporter Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Las Vegas, NV.
Posts: 3,436
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I got one too on MeccaChannel. I shot an "end user" price at him and hes asking if I will broker some of his names. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=502185 I searched his email back to an old NPs account "Cook" http://www.namepros.com/domains-for-...tels-rich.html Here are the goog results to his email: http://www.google.com/search?num=100...om&btnG=Search I'm thinking he wants to get quotes from everyone and broker the names for a pinch. Or he's got an investor lined up and he's gathering info. He has refused to give me a "name" so I said no thank you. namenut
__________________ GrowRoomz ~ RXkush ~ WTBnames ~ WTSnames ~ PortPholeo I try to keep my mouth shut ... but sometimes I type out loud. Aleixa - Bevus - Eliite - Grafrica - iViDD - Koilz - Muule - Ujene |
| |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: VampireHire.Com
Posts: 6,790
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | no offers ........typical , only the suspect ones want a channel name !!!!!!!! ha ha .....dont worry channel names rock , our time will come i think (i hope)
__________________ Seeking serious offers .. F-X-T.com = Forex Trading Vampire Ebook Business Show Watch The Domainers Song |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |