NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Dot MOBI
Reload this Page SecondLife is going mobile

Dot MOBI Discussion of the .MOBI TLD

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2008, 03:32 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Account Closed
 
binaryman's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,108
binaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud of
 



SecondLife is going mobile


But unfortunately it looks like they wont be using .Mobi.

http://www.mobilemag.com/content/100/340/C14661/
and:
http://www.vollee.com/secondlife


What a pity. Can you imagine what a boost that would have been for .Mobi?
Secondlife.mobi is registered by some entity in China.
Domain ID141846-MOBI
Domain Name:SECONDLIFE.MOBI
Created On:26-Sep-2006 14:07:41 UTC
Last Updated On:26-Nov-2006 05:21:36 UTC
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/dot-mobi/436074-secondlife-is-going-mobile.html
Expiration Date:26-Sep-2008 14:07:41 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:HiChina Web Solutions (Hong Kong) Limited (420)
Created by Registrar:HiChina Web Solutions (Hong Kong) Limited (420)
Last Updated by Registrar:Afilias Ltd. (4000017)
StatusK
Registrant ID:hc651881137-cn
Registrant Name:wangyongsheng
Registrant Organization:wangyongsheng
Registrant Street1:tianjinshihedongquchenglindao
Registrant City:tianjin
Registrant State/Province:tianjin
Registrant Postal Code:100089
Registrant Country:CN
Registrant Phone:+86.13902081692
Registrant FAX:+86.02224491632
Registrant Email:yongshengw2@eyou.com
Admin ID:hc651881137-cn
Admin Name:wangyongsheng
Admin Organization:wangyongsheng
Admin Street1:tianjinshihedongquchenglindao
Admin City:tianjin
Admin State/Province:tianjin
Admin Postal Code:100089
Admin Country:CN
Admin Phone:+86.13902081692
Admin FAX:+86.02224491632
Admin Email:yongshengw2@eyou.com
Tech ID:hichina001-cn
Tech Name:hichina
Tech Organization:HiChina Web Solutions Limited
Tech Street1:3/F., HiChina Mansion
Tech Street2:No.27 Gulouwai Avenue
Tech Street3ongcheng District
Tech City:Beijing
Tech State/Province:Beijing
Tech Postal Code:100011
Tech Country:CN
Tech Phone:+86.01064242299
Tech FAX:+86.01064258796
Tech Email:domainadm@hichina.com
Name ServerNS11.HICHINA.COM
Name ServerNS12.HICHINA.COM
binaryman is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 03:34 AM   #2 (permalink)
Account Closed
 
Pred's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,713
Pred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond reputePred has a reputation beyond repute
 


Animal Cruelty AIDS/HIV Animal Rescue Protect Our Planet
that firm use tms regged in their country to get domains they shouldnt.
they are sc*m, they own youtube etc, along with many others
Pred is offline  
Old 02-23-2008, 03:39 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Account Closed
 
binaryman's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,108
binaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud ofbinaryman has much to be proud of
 



Originally Posted by arnie
that firm use tms regged in their country to get domains they shouldnt.
they are sc*m, they own youtube etc, along with many others
That's a pity for .mobi. What the hell do those Chinese guys want with those domains? Sell them to the Western TM holders for a profit? And I guess there is nothing Mtld or the holders of the Western TM's can do about it?
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=436074
And why did Linden labs not reg the .mobi version when they had a chance?
Hell..it would have been super for .mobi.
Last edited by binaryman; 02-23-2008 at 03:42 AM.
binaryman is offline  
Old 02-27-2008, 07:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 961
BrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to beholdBrainPower is a splendid one to behold
 



I'm seeing some existing brands doing the:
M.Domain.com

It unfortunately is going to take some time before the masses go the true mobile way, and like always, it would have to start in europe / asia before the US takes it off
__________________
Hysterical Jersey Shore Party Spoof - JerseySpoof.com
BrainPower is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger