NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Dot MOBI
Reload this Page Anyone Ever Heard Of This?

Dot MOBI Discussion of the .MOBI TLD

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2007, 06:58 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
grobum is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Anyone Ever Heard Of This?


Has anyone ever heard of buildwebaffiliates.com? I got an e-mail this morning from them referencing a dating . mobi I have and offering to build a website for minimal cost. I would appreciate it if anyone has any info on these guys . I have to go to work now so I will not be able to view this thread until this evening . Thanks for your help!
grobum is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 09:57 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
hawkeye's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hollyweird
Posts: 2,570
hawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond reputehawkeye has a reputation beyond repute
 



I got that email too. They said that our domain 'Consolidated.info' would be ideal for a dating site. WTF?? How would that name relate to dating? I think it just a mass email going out trying to catch whatever it can catch. Don't have any info on them, and am not going to bother looking for any either.
hawkeye is offline  
Old 04-20-2007, 10:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Account Suspended
 
circa1850's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,652
circa1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to beholdcirca1850 is a splendid one to behold
 



Originally Posted by hawkeye
I got that email too. They said that our domain 'Consolidated.info' would be ideal for a dating site. WTF?? How would that name relate to dating? I think it just a mass email going out trying to catch whatever it can catch. Don't have any info on them, and am not going to bother looking for any either.
Oh, goody goody goody.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/dot-mobi/318848-anyone-ever-heard-of-this.html

Can't wait to get one for Pitching (for a lame sales pitch or pitching your best line at a singles bar), Catching (for catching someone's STD from the date site), aGal and aGuy (for obvious reasons), and of course one for promised (sure, I promise I'll call you in the morning) and then for proposed (sure, I marry you and take care of the young un), and lastly...marrying (look bitch...I told you I'm not the marrying kind).

Can't wait.
circa1850 is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger