$4.99 MyDomain.com - Did they charge you the correct amount?
For the people that got the $4.99 coupon code with MyDomain, did they charge you the correct amount of $4.99? Although I got an confirmation invoice of $4.99, my credit card company told me that they charged $29.99. I haven't received the credit card statement yet, but the card company said that MyDomain probably will refund the difference onto the card. Is that how it happened for you? Has anyone else confirmed that they were billed the correct amount?
They tried to charge me the full amount of $29.00. I had to call mydomain to have them give me a refund. I actually had to call twice because they initially tried to give me a credit of $9.98. I will definatly be checking my credit card statement. Good luck!
I just called my credit card company to find out if I received the proper credit for my $4.99 purchase. They only show a credit of $9.98 on the total purchase. This would make my total purchase $20.00. No where near the coupon price. What a scam!
__________________ Please hit me with some rep if you found my post helpful.
Domains for sale: findahotspot.mobi | retirementlocations.us | comely.org | Retire Santa Fe
For all those that said they got charged the correct amount, did they initially charge you the correct amount to your credit card, or did they charge you the full fee, then refund the difference later without you asking, or did you have to ask them to refund you the difference?
The order invoice has the correct amount of $4.99, but the charge apparently went through at full price according to my card company.
Man i bought a mobi jsut cause it was cheaper than a dot com and that too for two years! now dont tellme they made a fool out of me? i wont get my statement before the end of the month to find out how much i was billed.
As I posted in another thread, I got the coupon at Dotster by mistake, now the weird part is when I emailed mydomain about it they actualy told me that the happy hour was at Dotster and not at mydomain, how could that be if so many actualy got the coupons at mydomain?
I got my coupon through mydomain and also regged my .mobi through my domain. The name is tvclassics.mobi. When I look up the whois, it shows dotster as the registrar. The two are obviously affiliated so it shouldnt matter where you got the coupon.