NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Newbies
Reload this Page Recieved my first offer uvxtreme.com

Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2008, 07:21 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
dan23467 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Recieved my first offer uvxtreme.com


I had an e-mail from someone interested in buying this domain. I didn't think it would be worth too much, but what would you guys ask for a price? They didn't give me an offer, just asked for my price. Also, what is the best way to transfer the domain if I am just contacted via e-mail? Thanks for your help.
dan23467 is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 07:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
Padder's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nashville
Posts: 49
Padder is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Careful!


Originally Posted by dan23467
I had an e-mail from someone interested in buying this domain. I didn't think it would be worth too much, but what would you guys ask for a price? They didn't give me an offer, just asked for my price. Also, what is the best way to transfer the domain if I am just contacted via e-mail? Thanks for your help.
Just be sure it was a legit offer and not this scam
Padder is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 08:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
notlikeyou's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: midwest
Posts: 1,385
notlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud ofnotlikeyou has much to be proud of
 


Animal Rescue Help The Homeless - Holiday 2009 Animal Rescue Save a Life
Originally Posted by Padder
Just be sure it was a legit offer and not this scam
Padder's on the mark, if they mention getting the domain appraised, it's a scam.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-newbies/519956-recieved-my-first-offer-uvxtreme-com.html

Best of luck I hope it's legit.
notlikeyou is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 08:49 PM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
dan23467 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



OK thanks a lot for the heads up. What do you think I should tell them for a price? 50?
dan23467 is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 08:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,785
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
tell them anything you really want for that in exchange but if they reply with an appraisal request before they buy then it's the appraisal scam.

Originally Posted by dan23467
OK thanks a lot for the heads up. What do you think I should tell them for a price? 50?
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 09:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
wussadotcom's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,591
wussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant futurewussadotcom has a brilliant future
 




Try to get a free appraisal here first.
__________________
[HOT!] | Laman Web Cinta
I recommend Janine for high quality designs!!
FLIPPA
wussadotcom is offline  
Old 10-01-2008, 09:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
shockie's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4,702
shockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond reputeshockie has a reputation beyond repute
 



sounds like an appraisal scam. if you want a free one here i'd say xx tops.
__________________
- shockie
shockie is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger