NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Newbies
Reload this Page How is this real Bux.to!

Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-27-2008, 02:10 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 69
FadiasJustice is an unknown quantity at this point
 



How is this real Bux.to!


Now i just found this link Bux.to! off some website and they pay you to visit sites and click on ads but the thing is they only give you 1cent per click.

How in the hell do people bring in 1000's of dollars a day off of a penny.

It just don't seem legitimate to me.
Last edited by Mark; 05-27-2008 at 03:48 PM.
FadiasJustice is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 399
Rob J is just really niceRob J is just really niceRob J is just really niceRob J is just really nice
 



It's a sleazy click scam. No affiliate program would ever allow you to pay someone to click ads.
Rob J is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:45 PM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 69
FadiasJustice is an unknown quantity at this point
 



right


Thats what I was thinking.....
FadiasJustice is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 04:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
thebrokenbox's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 609
thebrokenbox is a jewel in the roughthebrokenbox is a jewel in the roughthebrokenbox is a jewel in the rough
 



yeah. One time I wasted tons of time clicking the ads but it never added up to the minimum payout so I never got any money
__________________
Learn how to make the most from Points2Shop
Sig Link Available- Only 50NP$/month. PM me.
thebrokenbox is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 05:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
dotnom's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ZARDEN.com
Posts: 1,541
dotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to all
 


Save a Life Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes
I don't know why you people think that PTC and similar programs are profitable in the long run to people other than their owners
__________________
Active Supporter of GR.com Private Second Level Domain Registry
Check their Facebook page : Facebook.GR.com
Check their Twitter page : Twitter.GR.com
dotnom is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 06:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,785
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
I was able to use my credit as an advertiser on it to gain clicks on my usercash and ucash links
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 07:01 PM THREAD STARTER               #7 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 69
FadiasJustice is an unknown quantity at this point
 



This is a section for newbies.....


Originally Posted by dotnom
I don't know why you people think that PTC and similar programs are profitable in the long run to people other than their owners

If we are newbies one would think that we are not aware of the latest scames.....

Thats the whole point of asking for help.........
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-newbies/474378-how-is-this-real-bux-to.html

FadiasJustice is offline  
Old 05-27-2008, 08:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
-Alex-'s Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: West Coast, U.S.
Posts: 1,174
-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold-Alex- is a splendid one to behold
 


Cancer Survivorship AIDS/HIV Cancer Child Abuse SIDS Protect Our Planet
It really isn't legimate ... expect for...

The only possible way is with referrels... assuming you get an incredible amount of referrels who end up clicking ads.. then I suppose you could make some money.

But it truly isn't real lol
-Alex- is offline  
Old 05-28-2008, 02:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
nielsencl's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,513
nielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond repute
 



Any system where you get paid (or don't get paid) to click on ads, is one that is asking you to steal from the advertisers. The worst ones are like you mention and pay you almost nothing. Better ones may pay more, but it's still stealing in my opinion.
nielsencl is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 06:53 AM   #10 (permalink)
Account Closed
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 556
st0rmer is a splendid one to beholdst0rmer is a splendid one to beholdst0rmer is a splendid one to beholdst0rmer is a splendid one to beholdst0rmer is a splendid one to beholdst0rmer is a splendid one to behold
 



It's a scam. I never got paid even though i got to $10.
st0rmer is offline  
Old 08-04-2008, 09:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: India
Posts: 50
shwetarose is an unknown quantity at this point
 



okay..right now earned $6..payout is $10 ..lets c...i read today this thread..so would think to complete 10 and c whether i get or not the minimum..
shwetarose is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:45 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger