NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Newbies
Reload this Page Report suspect whois info

Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2007, 08:19 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,172
jido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond reputejido has a reputation beyond repute
 



Report suspect whois info


I would like to report suspect WHOIS data for a domain that came in a spam mail (mayonce . com)

However the registrar website is all in Chinese (http://www.dns.com.cn), how do I go from there?
__________________
______________________________________
Help with crosswords http://lettercombination.com
Pitfalls of Java http://javasyntax.com
_______________ f o r . s a l e ______________
jido is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 09:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
nielsencl's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 2,513
nielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond reputenielsencl has a reputation beyond repute
 



You can try to find an email address or use a contact form. I think you will do better to just report the spam you got and not worry about the whois information, in this case.
nielsencl is offline  
Old 11-19-2007, 09:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,785
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
take a look the place where it's hosted is a known spamvertiser
http://www.domaintools.com/rbl/?ip=221.141.115.112
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:05 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger