NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Newbies
Reload this Page some one wants to by my last name

Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-14-2007, 05:27 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
Loco's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 775
Loco is just really niceLoco is just really niceLoco is just really niceLoco is just really nice
 




some one wants to by my last name


I have a question

someone sent me an email wanting to buy a domain..

my name is Brandon Sheley, and I own sheley.org, .info and .biz

well, I got a email for sheley.biz,, why would someone want this ? what should I do..

the only one I use is the .org and I just put the other 2 on sedo.

thanks, I'm totally new to this

-Bs
Loco is offline  
Old 02-14-2007, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
networkmsia's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: On the Moon
Posts: 1,769
networkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud ofnetworkmsia has much to be proud of
 


Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund Adoption
If he is paying you huge cash, then go ahead and accept the offer.
networkmsia is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 01:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
briman1970's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Posts: 3,127
briman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond reputebriman1970 has a reputation beyond repute
 


Ethan Allen Fund
How much did they offer? Details please.
__________________
Check out MY PORTFOLIO at Sedo!!! (and if you feel froggy, make an offer on one of my domains!)
briman1970 is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 06:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 332
loko123 is on a distinguished road
 


Third World Education Save a Life
your page has some good traffic: 2.7 million reach in alexa and its traffic is constant. it is not such a surprise someone wants to buy it, even if the page is still new.
in my opinion if they offer you a good price, you should sell it.
a good price should be at least 12 months of potential or actual income, if it is possible sell it for 24 months of equivalent income.
__________________
submit your proxy links free to Proxy list.
proxies: secrex.info
Cat Eyes Proxygirl
"Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach him how to fish and he will eat for a lifetime."
loko123 is offline  
Old 02-15-2007, 08:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Phronesis's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,777
Phronesis is a name known to allPhronesis is a name known to allPhronesis is a name known to allPhronesis is a name known to allPhronesis is a name known to allPhronesis is a name known to all
 



He didn't ask you to get an appraisal did he?
Phronesis is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 09:15 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
dotnom's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ZARDEN.com
Posts: 1,541
dotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to alldotnom is a name known to all
 


Save a Life Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes Diabetes
What was his offer ?
Did he ask something else for this sale (as phronesis said before for example) ?
__________________
Active Supporter of GR.com Private Second Level Domain Registry
Check their Facebook page : Facebook.GR.com
Check their Twitter page : Twitter.GR.com
dotnom is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 09:28 AM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
netzilla's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,717
netzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to beholdnetzilla is a splendid one to behold
 



get a feel for how bad he wants it. then put your price up a bit and sell.
netzilla is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 10:44 AM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Barrucadu's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Yorkshire, England
Posts: 2,689
Barrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to beholdBarrucadu is a splendid one to behold
 




If you're afraid it may be a scam, post the email here, so we can have a look at it. If he asked for a paid appraisal, it is definatly a scam.
Barrucadu is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 09:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wild Wild West
Posts: 321
rush123456 has a spectacular aura aboutrush123456 has a spectacular aura aboutrush123456 has a spectacular aura about
 



sell it for good offer
__________________
Loans In India, India Loans
rush123456 is offline  
Old 02-16-2007, 11:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 764
oveber is just really niceoveber is just really niceoveber is just really niceoveber is just really nice
 



post the email here, so we can have a look at it. If he asked for a paid appraisal, it is definatly a scam.
oveber is offline  
Old 02-17-2007, 06:02 AM   #11 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
RegisterRants's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,152
RegisterRants has a spectacular aura aboutRegisterRants has a spectacular aura aboutRegisterRants has a spectacular aura about
 




Right...or if this name is Newman, PHD.

Anyways, its a personal thing, and money is NOT everything. If you feel a connection to the name, you don't have to sell
RegisterRants is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger