NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Newbies
Reload this Page Any success with everydayincome.com domain ads?

Domain Newbies New to domain names? Have your questions answered here.

Advanced Search
7 members in live chat ~  
LeadRefs LeadRefs
Forum Sponsorship
New to the domain business? Start making money now by flipping expiring domains! LeadRefs.com has daily lists of the top expiring domains with potential buyers already generated for you.



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-10-2003, 09:49 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 54
parkingpartners.com is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Any success with everydayincome.com domain ads?


Has anyone used everydayincome.com's domain ad service? Allfordomains.com has a similar program. They claim you can send your ad to 20,000 and 12,000 domain buyers respectively.

Are they any good? Any stories good or bad about them?
parkingpartners.com is offline  
Old 06-10-2003, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 424
adill420 is on a distinguished road
 



i suggest you to stay away from these..or atleast the programs like these..i tried two but not these..concept was same..2 or 3 fake emails about the domains..they forgot that all the emails were coming in from same ip but different email address..didn't sell any..good luck..stay away from it
adill420 is offline  
Old 06-10-2003, 11:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
RJ
NamePros Admin


 
RJ's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,919
RJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatness
 



Find Marrow Donors! Cystic Fibrosis Parkinson's Disease
The basic premise of allfordomain's service is they send your domain advertisement to X number of "domain buyers".

They'll even send your domain to 150 of these "buyers" for free.

You will get several "interested parties" (fake) saying they want to buy the name, but before they will buy it they will need you to get an appraisal for the name from a site they trust (which also happens to be owned by allfordomains).

They prey on domain owners that are not privvy to their scam, suckering them into paying $40 for worthless appraisals. Stay away.
__________________
Reach me at rj at namepros dot com
RJ is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 01:32 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 54
parkingpartners.com is an unknown quantity at this point
 



If it's an obvious fraud, why not get the FTC, better business bureau etc after them?
parkingpartners.com is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 03:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boston
Posts: 818
doubledee999 is on a distinguished road
 



I get spam from everydayincome all the time., Scammers trying to get new domainers to pay for appraisals.
doubledee999 is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 06:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
Matt Wade's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 180
Matt Wade is an unknown quantity at this point
 



everydayincome.com and Allfordomains.com are the same company....check the whois records...

Interesting thing is that they are in Virginia. Remember those killer new spam laws? That's right...Virginia. Hit 'em hard!
__________________
Matt Wade
Codewalkers.com - PHP Help
Matt Wade is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 08:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
bigboss's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: On a Farm in Wisconsin
Posts: 484
bigboss has a spectacular aura aboutbigboss has a spectacular aura about
 



I got burned for $40 bucks at fastdomainsales
from one of these scams

Click here to see the appraisal

Now I know better

Stay away from these people

Add fastdomainsales.com to your black list

John
bigboss is offline  
Old 06-11-2003, 08:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Credit Card Service Pro
 
Wanda's Avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Missouri
Posts: 4,430
Wanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud ofWanda has much to be proud of
 



Quote:
Originally posted by adill420
i suggest you to stay away from these..or atleast the programs like these..i tried two but not these..concept was same..2 or 3 fake emails about the domains..they forgot that all the emails were coming in from same ip but different email address..didn't sell any..good luck..stay away from it
relevent post adill..
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-newbies/1188-any-success-everydayincome-com-domain-ads.html
AllForDomains.. not advisable..
Wanda is offline  
Old 06-12-2003, 06:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 812
markits is a jewel in the roughmarkits is a jewel in the roughmarkits is a jewel in the rough
 



I have a feeling that the Domains Wanted Ads at everydayincome are posted by these scammers themselves. How do you think?
markits is offline  
Old 12-30-2004, 10:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 33
Sergio V. is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Please Beware !


Dear members and readers of this forum,

I just got screwed by this very scam ! user JMARTIN on webmasterforum.com is a prime example ! Please read the thread below and learn from my mistakes ! I feel so dumb but the worst part is that I lost $90 USD at a time where I am really hurting financially ! These guys are heartless, cold and cruel and don't give a dam about people ! Money makes people greedy ! I wish there was a way to put a stop to peoples scams and spammers on forums with multiple usernames but there isn't so please be careful... if something sounds to good to be true then it most likely is a scam !

http://www.webmasterforum.com/showpo...7&postcount=18
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=1188

Well looks like they took it down... I should not have pasted the emails from JMARTIN on the forum and he go pissed (my bad) but then he went mental and started making up all kinds of porn and credit card scam lies about my business so the modorator shut it down... anyway just be careful out there guys... I am not in the buying and selling domain business so I was an east target for this guy... I am sure you guys are much smarter then I was !

Best wishes for the new year !
Sergio V.
Last edited by Sergio V.; 12-30-2004 at 06:46 PM.
Sergio V. is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:15 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger