| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() | LeadRefs | Forum Sponsorship |
| Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 682
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Unauthorized re-direction of a domain... Has it happened to you? I know some members experienced similar problems in the past. I did too and every time I complained to enom, they would tell me they couldn't help and that I should not make nay changes before I contact them so they can look at the link where the domain is beig re-directed to: Well I just found the following links on some of my domains and here is one of them: http://landing.domainsponsor.com/?a_...e=bluevote.com ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/97167-unauthorized-re-direction-of-a-domain.html ?a_id=1637&domainname Please note that I had same domain re-directing to my website just recently and all of a sudden it is re-directing to some else's. I have contacted enom without making any changes and I am waiting for a reply. Any thoughts? Thanks, |
| |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,279
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | DomainSponsor is a PPC parking engine, like Sedo or DomainHop. I don't deal much with enom, but I've never had this happen on parked names. It sounds like someone hacked in (or someone that knew your password) and changed them. The a_id= is the portfolio of the person who's account the domain is paying for parking. While it may require a court order to get the identity of the person, you may wish to contact DomainSponsor and see what they will say about it... |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Nov 2004 Location: Esse quam videri
Posts: 8,316
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Just for reference: http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/93464-enom-domains-and-unauthorized-ns-settings.html -Allan
__________________ Something Witty This Way Comes... |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #4 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 682
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Update! After back and forth emails, the following is enom final reply: What do you thinK? --- Agent Reply: Amin Taheri - 6/14/2005 6:51 AM --- Hello, I have taken this case at jason's request - We have searched our interface history log - its a log that keeps a reference of everything that people do that changes a domain name. We looked through it, and found nothing in the last year for this domain name. If some one did change it recently we have no way to tell who why when or how. Amin Technical Support www.enom.com/help ICANN Accredited Registrar --- Your Reply - 6/14/2005 9:18 AM --- Amin, You're saying that you have an interface history log that keeps referrences and tracks any changes made...but at the end of your email, you're saying the opposite, which is " if someone did change it recently we have no way to tell who why when and how" I am sorry if I understood it differently but it contradict the first statement! .................................................. .................................... .................................................. ................. The matter is simply to discover who's domain sponsor ID is it? As a Rregistrar, you are obligated to investigate any fraud and I am complaining about one but you are not doing anything about it. Amin, if you can't help me, I repectfully ask that you put me in contact or forward my communication as soon as possible to your supervisor or manager. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=97167 I await your prompt reply respectfully, --- Agent Reply: Amin Taheri - 6/14/2005 9:29 AM --- Hello, I understand its frustrating. Believe me, if we had any information in our system in any way that could be usefull I would have provided it. The only way we can find out who the id belongs to is to ask domain sponsor themselves. They wont tell us - we wouldnt tell them if the situation was reversed either - its a matter of account security, so I dont blame them. The fact that we have no interface history for this domain name means one of two things. A) the domain was never changed, or B) it was changed so long ago that we no longer have the log info. Either way we dont have any other info on this at all. I applogize and know I am in no way being helpful, but unfortunately we have done everything we can and havent been able to provide you with anything usefull. Sorry, there is nothing left we can do. Amin Technical Support www.enom.com/help ICANN Accredited Registrar
Last edited by wisconsin; 06-14-2005 at 09:55 AM.
|
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
![]() | I don't know if this will help but . . . I used google with the following search argument: domainsponsor "a_id=1637" and found an old reference to domain istra.us which must have been parked at domainsponsor with a_id=1637 as late as Nov 2004. (NOTE: "a_id" is the domain sponsor account ID) I used samspade.org to get whois info on istra.us: istra.us = [ 63.251.163.122 ] Domain Name: ISTRA.US Domain ID: D4380598-US Sponsoring Registrar: ENOM INC. Domain Status: ok Registrant ID: BB7E1974DEF774CF Registrant Name: Pavel Korenkov Registrant Address1: 9 Gvardeiskoi devizii 36-116 Registrant City: Istra Registrant Postal Code: 143500 Registrant Country: Russian Federation Registrant Country Code: RU Registrant Email: koren@istra.net.ru Registrant Application Purpose: P3 Registrant Nexus Category: C12 Administrative Contact ID: 507250739343CE6A Administrative Contact Name: Dmitriy Davydenko Administrative Contact Organization: GoldHost.ru ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=97167 Administrative Contact Address1: m-on 6-4-39 Administrative Contact City: Karaganda Administrative Contact Postal Code: 470032 Administrative Contact Country: Kazakhstan Administrative Contact Country Code: KZ Administrative Contact Email: dweb@dweb.ru Billing Contact ID: 507250739343CE6A Billing Contact Name: Dmitriy Davydenko Billing Contact Organization: GoldHost.ru Billing Contact Address1: m-on 6-4-39 Billing Contact City: Karaganda Billing Contact Postal Code: 470032 Billing Contact Country: Kazakhstan Billing Contact Country Code: KZ Billing Contact Email: dweb@dweb.ru Technical Contact ID: 507250739343CE6A Technical Contact Name: Dmitriy Davydenko Technical Contact Organization: GoldHost.ru Technical Contact Address1: m-on 6-4-39 Technical Contact City: Karaganda Technical Contact Postal Code: 470032 ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=97167 Technical Contact Country: Kazakhstan Technical Contact Country Code: KZ Technical Contact Email: dweb@dweb.ru Name Server: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM Name Server: DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM Name Server: DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM Name Server: DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM Created by Registrar: ENOM INC. Last Updated by Registrar: ENOM INC. Domain Registration Date: Thu Jun 19 06: 14: 36 GMT00: 00 2003 Domain Expiration Date: Sat Jun 18 23: 59: 59 GMT00: 00 2005 Domain Last Updated Date: Sat Jun 19 09: 39: 11 GMT00: 00 2004 >>>> Whois database was last updated on: Tue Jun 14 19: 06: 06 GMT 2005 <<<< If I were you, I'd contact DOMAINSPONSOR.COM and let them know that YOUR domain was redirected to their parking, WITHOUT YOUR CONSENT and with the resulting revenues being directed to one of their accountholders (account ID ds1637). |
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| The Unofficial NP Domain Appraisal Guide | skyraider | Domain Appraisals | 166 | 03-30-2012 06:43 PM |
| Redemption Grace Period | TopNames.com | Domain Newbies | 1 | 07-31-2007 11:04 AM |
| PPC Domain Manager Script Now Available! | Cyphix | Scripts For Sale | 8 | 04-01-2005 01:50 AM |
| Registering a .EU domain | mole | ccTLD Discussion | 1 | 12-18-2004 04:41 AM |