| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() | LeadRefs | Forum Sponsorship |
| Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 452
![]() | I bought 15 names within like 3 days noone called me yet where do you buy from
__________________ FenwayWiFi.com aredsoxfan.com whosyourhero.com nam3e.com TicketPier.com publicplaygirls.com domainpeer gab24.com VoIPHS.com ent.bz pipe.bz CAwildfire.com And Many More... |
| |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| In-House Graphic Designer Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,288
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I haven't previously received a call from the registrar. I think this may be just NameCheap, since other registrars haven't done this, at least as far as I know. True_Snake
__________________ Logos:PM ME! OVECHKIN.INFO! Rising Star! |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 452
![]() | thats where I get my names there great you could always email them to ask and verify if the are makeing phone calls.
__________________ FenwayWiFi.com aredsoxfan.com whosyourhero.com nam3e.com TicketPier.com publicplaygirls.com domainpeer gab24.com VoIPHS.com ent.bz pipe.bz CAwildfire.com And Many More... |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) | ||||
| In-House Graphic Designer Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 4,288
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
.I think you should e-mail them. True_Snake
__________________ Logos:PM ME! OVECHKIN.INFO! Rising Star! | ||||
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: USA
Posts: 1,149
![]() ![]() | I never knew that registrars would even waste the time to do this. I know web hosts do this because there is so much fraud involving web hosting and it is expensive at times but I don't use namecheap but your best bet is to email them. |
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 611
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | This is nothing to worry about. I've received a call from them in the past myself. NameCheap is very proactive when it comes to preventing fraudulent purchases. From time to time they will call the credit card owner to verify that they are the ones that made the purchases / deposited funds. They don't ask for credit card details or anything, they just verify the information they receive when you make a purchase. If you have any questions, email support@namecheap.com and ask for your email to be forwarded to Michael NC Support. |
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 79
![]() | i never tried namecheap.
__________________ opial.com - Audio/Video download Management System. http://Musicboxv2.com - Create Music website with embedded player and sell you music. only 10 downloads in stock! http://zainu.com - Create Music Videos website and sell you Music Videos. only 50 downloads in stock! |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 452
![]() |
__________________ FenwayWiFi.com aredsoxfan.com whosyourhero.com nam3e.com TicketPier.com publicplaygirls.com domainpeer gab24.com VoIPHS.com ent.bz pipe.bz CAwildfire.com And Many More... | ||||
| |
| | #14 (permalink) | ||||
| First Time Poster! Join Date: Aug 2004 Location: Chelmsford, UK
Posts: 11,408
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
![]() ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=96239 They are probably just ringing to verify details, i think they probably pick people at random to do it to (like C&E) | ||||
| |
| | #18 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 452
![]() |
wow even more of a reason to use them.
__________________ FenwayWiFi.com aredsoxfan.com whosyourhero.com nam3e.com TicketPier.com publicplaygirls.com domainpeer gab24.com VoIPHS.com ent.bz pipe.bz CAwildfire.com And Many More... | ||||
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #19 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 134
![]() | Well I ordered alot compared to my usual order.....and got a ton of ps3[word].com and they were like huh? Didnt know what ps3 (playstation3) meant..and thought it was odd to get that many I guess. Dont bother me...just was odd for them to call |
| |
| | #20 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Member Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 61
![]() ![]() |
Yes, we do in fact sometimes call to verify orders and check for fraud. We sincerely apologize for any confusion this caused you.
__________________ Richard Kirkendall NameCheap.com | ||||
| |
| | #22 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Apr 2003 Location: Golden Triangle
Posts: 5,854
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | That is great protection for us, well done Namecheap.com I have nearly 500 names with them and no probs at all - time for a discount voucher I think though
__________________ MonikerBlog.com
Last edited by wot; 06-06-2005 at 07:15 PM.
|
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| BIG Price Drop (i.e.warp10.com) | fle8 | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 0 | 04-22-2005 08:03 AM |
| HUGE clearance -Offers & BIN (i.e., funcash.com) | fle8 | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 4 | 04-18-2005 05:52 AM |
| 500+ serious domains brands - ifisbo.com | fle8 | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 0 | 04-14-2005 05:14 PM |
| Weird @ Namecheap | yandig | Domain Name Discussion | 6 | 02-01-2005 11:08 AM |
| Christmas Clearout! | redbulldog | Domains For Sale - Make Offer | 3 | 12-10-2004 02:31 PM |