NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page gameclose.com spam mail (premium domains)

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2010, 03:56 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
sdomains's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 617
sdomains is just really nicesdomains is just really nicesdomains is just really nicesdomains is just really nice
 



gameclose.com spam mail (premium domains)


Has anyone else received a large amount of spam today from info@gameclose.com Premium Domains?

They seem to be emailing me numerous times to my addresses associated with privacy protection from my whois. I can't reply once to demand a stop to this because each private email address is unique to the domain!

anyone have similar experiences with these clowns and any suggestions on what can be done to stop this bombardment?

Thanks!
__________________
Noted.com - Worthy Of Your Attention?
Hostmasters.com - Hosting Solution (Coupon HOSTMAST15 for 15% off all plans)
Router.org - Router Password Forum
sdomains is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2010, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 954
wwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to beholdwwwweb is a splendid one to behold
 



they got me but went straight to my spam box, just got one, but they had a remove link in the email.

They had some real nice domains, but I expect very end user pricing.
Last edited by wwwweb; 02-08-2010 at 04:17 PM.
wwwweb is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger