| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
![]() | |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: Ekenas
Posts: 271
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | let me get this straight you want someone on this forum to buy a domain for you which is currently at $0.99 for upto $500. Firstly you only have 1 post on this forum so you are an unknown (and that post is this request) Secondly there are not many established members that people would do this for. Also this name was registered in July most likely want even used before that in fact having looked at the wayback system they dont even have anything from it. Google have about 8 pages it has indexed in the past all of which no longer exist (seems to have been a forum). Google also do not show any links pointing to the domain. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/62979-help-ebay-auction-for-domain-name.html Are you sure your not much of an ebay user perhaps your ebay user name is xrol4nd
__________________ Flexi Web Host buy Advertising On Forum Hosts Free phpBB forum hosting Free Image Host |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Florida
Posts: 2,617
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I've spent the last 10 minutes checking everything over. I'm going to have to say that you are the seller of that domain and you are trying to have someone bid $500 thinking you are going to pay them, but your going to run away. You can't speak real good English (Like you noted) and the seller can't either. The only information you provided in your profile was your birthday, not even your location. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=62979 You come on here asking for someone to bid a $500 bid, when you have 1 post.... Why can't we e-mail you from this site? You have it marked off, why? Why Does your Username say "Andrew" but you say your name is "George"? Seems like there is already something wrong there.
__________________ Bantimurung objek wisata terbaik di sulawesi selatan |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Music Video Television! Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Fresno, California
Posts: 3,387
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | If you bring up www.hotars.net, you can get information from an Andrea Fabrizi???? Hmm...... Andrew here????? I don't know........ There's no guarantee to get your money back. Proceed with caution. Frank |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
![]() | Hi, i'm interested to this domain because the name of my society is "Hotars Entertainment", founded one month ago. I have contacted the owner of hotars.com domain (but he isn't interested to sell it) and hotars.net domain. The owner of hotars.net wants from me 5000$ for this domain.... than i need that anyone buy it for me at low price! Thanks, G. |
| |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Florida
Posts: 2,617
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Heres something else: You found this domain right when it got posted on ebay, where you searching for this exact one within an hour of when it got put up on ebay??? Scam? I will say Yes. EDIT: Why can't you sign up and bid?
__________________ Bantimurung objek wisata terbaik di sulawesi selatan |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) | ||||
| Music Video Television! Join Date: Oct 2003 Location: Fresno, California
Posts: 3,387
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | |
| Originally Posted by andrew83 |
|
Hi, i'm interested to this domain because the name of my society is "Hotars Entertainment", founded one month ago. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=62979 I have contacted the owner of hotars.com domain (but he isn't interested to sell it) and hotars.net domain. The owner of hotars.net wants from me 5000$ for this domain.... than i need that anyone buy it for me at low price! Thanks, G. |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Account Closed Join Date: May 2004 Location: uk
Posts: 1,773
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Hi I sent the person on here who wants buy the domain the sellers whois and got a email saying I am george!! Something is not right!! I asked the person how they will pay me for the domain anyway as they say they cant get on ebay!! So how was i supposed to get my money!! Yes looks like the buyer is the seller!! |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Ravaged By Age Join Date: Jun 2004 Location: PST + 8
Posts: 3,502
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I guess the fact that the seller of this domain is a certain 'Andrea Sconosciuto', a 21 year old student from Frosinoni, Italy has no bearing on new member Andrew83...?? Hmmm, if i were born in '83 I guess that would make me............ Hey, but no worries.... Tell you what Andrew, I'll create 2 bogus accounts on Ebay and bid against myself up to say $10k for the name... Then i'll disappear and you'll be free to email the seller and agree a sensible price... Say the word and its done.... |
| |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Think for yourself Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Az
Posts: 1,062
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | HTML Code: Hi! I need help to buy a domain.. [url]www.hotars.net[/url]. This domain is for sale, but on an ebay auction. I'm not an expert of internet or ebay, but i'm interested to buy this domain. I'm decided to pay at the last 500$ for this domain, if anyone can buy it from ebay auction and after sell to me at your price for me is ok. The price is not a problem.. this domain is important for my business. PS: excuse me for my bad english Thanks, George |
| |