Welcome to the largest and most talked about domain name forum in the World!

We are NamePros, the award-winning free community for domain name owners, buyers and website developers. Once registered, you can:
  • Post your domains for sale or for free appraisals.
  • Private message and conduct business with other domain owners.
  • View member-only forums such as 'Legal Issues' and 'Expired Domains' (NOT visible to search engines)
  • Free access our archives of posts
Join now for free


Go Back   NamePros.com > Discussion > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
New! Use your Facebook, Google, AIM & Yahoo accounts to securely log into this site, click logo to login  

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

RJ's ULTIMATE SALES THREAD ... a NamePros Exclusive ...
Forum Sponsor
THE MOTHER OF ALL SALES THREADS! You won't believe the deals NamePros founder RJ is serving up on premium domain names, many never before listed for sale. Priced so cheap you can flip them for double!



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-13-2009, 05:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,080
99.50 NP$ (Donate)

abdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really nice



Question Need some help to contact domain owner

Hello everyone,

I was searching for top 10,000 Alexa Ranked Websites on internet and found that scomu.jp is having 3,369 Alexa Traffic Rank and searched for dot com version and saw it was available which I registered some months ago.

Now I wanted to contact it's owner and I can find the owner's email address at Scomu.jp - Sc Om u which is urayama at stylife.co.jp but they didn't responded.

May I know how to get another email address of them? How do I reach their owner? Also I wanted to know what's the meaning of scomu word? Is it something related to fashion because their site somehow related to fashion...

Hope someone helps me out.

Thank you
AB
abdulbasituae is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2009, 11:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
mosilager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 740
493.00 NP$ (Donate)

mosilager is a jewel in the roughmosilager is a jewel in the roughmosilager is a jewel in the rough



Well I don't know the meaning of the word and if you tried contacting the owner through the email listed on the website, I would suggest that you do a whois look up and see if there is a different contact address there, you might get lucky and find a different address there, or you might not!.

Alternatively, see if you can contact a broker and let him/ her find out if the domain can be sold, of course, you'd have to pay that broker a commission, so beware of that.
__________________
Looking For Offers:

NUJ.com/ZPNA.com/UXTB.com/JWLE.com
mosilager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 03:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,080
99.50 NP$ (Donate)

abdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really nice



Thanks mosilager but I need to be in touch with domain owner directly.
abdulbasituae is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 04:55 AM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Domainace's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,427
60.00 NP$ (Donate)

Domainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond reputeDomainace has a reputation beyond repute


Child Abuse
s-comu is just a name, like Google...though it's probably explained somewhere on the site (may s-communication or something)
Contact numbers:
TEL:03-5785-7001(代表)
FAX:03-5412-2530

The president (shacho) of Stylelife is called Iwamoto-san.

Most Japanese companies will ignore an unsolicited mail in English, or even Japanese. Introductions are important.
Even if you can speak to the president, he more than likely can't speak English either.
If he can speak English, he would then have to be one of the very few Japanese who have any interest at all in domain names. Japan is not like Korea or China is that regard.

As I see it, s-comu is a collection of blogs to try to build up a social network for Stylelife, so they're target audience is entirely Japanese.

A broker would have no more chance than you unless they were able to get an introduction, or unless they are a very good Japanese native speaking salesman.

If I were you, I would just put up a Japanese minisite and try to make some money of their traffic.
Domainace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 06:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Domain Watcher
 
Wire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Montauk, Long Island
Posts: 944
6,032.75 NP$ (Donate)

Wire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud ofWire has much to be proud of


Protect Our Planet Diabetes Animal Rescue Marrow Donor Program
He's clearly been ranked for quite some time, and although you got the .com I see no traffic since your purchase in December.

In this case I doubt the owner is going to have any interest in what you have to offer, since he could have easily made the purchase himself years ago.

You did well by grabbing the com and looking for traffic. It is unfortunate none translated over to your site.
Wire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2009, 06:56 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,080
99.50 NP$ (Donate)

abdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really niceabdulbasituae is just really nice



Thanks Domainace for the quality information. Rep+

Thanks to Wire too.

I will try to contact them through calling them and will update you soon here.
abdulbasituae is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:49 PM.

Contact Us - NamePros.com - Privacy Statement - Top
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2