NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page Exdon.com

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-14-2009, 04:05 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Member
 
owl921's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 43
owl921 is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Exdon.com


Hi.
I have had some domain names for sale on Exdon.com for several months. I just stumbled across this company by chance and decided to list some of my names with them.
Today I received a email saying I had a $4500 offer on one of my names. I logged in and accepted the offer. Exdon has no commission.
Question. Has anyone here ever had dealings with this company? Are they legit? Do you think this could be some sort of scam? If it is real, how do they hook you up with the buyer?...What is the payment process? etc.
Just wanted to get some feedback to find out if anyone knew of this company.

Thanks for your replies.
owl921 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 04:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 34
miranon is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Looks like scam to me. Just look at their website.
miranon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2009, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
tricolorro's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bronx.NY
Posts: 978
tricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant futuretricolorro has a brilliant future
 



Originally Posted by miranon View Post
Looks like scam to me. Just look at their website.

????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/583012-exdon-com.html

What exactly about their site looks like a scam?

I just visited it and it looks like a bonafide site to me.

I remember hearing about Exdon.com some time ago but don't
really know anything about it.

A search of the WhoIs for Exdon.com shows the domain is
registered at GoDaddy and has been registered since August 2005
and doesn't expire until August of 2012.

That is not the methodology of a scammer.

The WhoIs also shows the domain is registered to Kevin Jackson who also has a domaining blog at ebusinessdomains.com.
eBusinessDomains.com - Domain Auctions, Forums, News, Newsletter, Premium Generic Domains for sale and Domain Marketplace to Buy Domains and Sell Domain

This was simple research you could have done yourself before saying Exdon "Looks like scam to me.".

I don't know if the $4500 offer is a scam or not or who made it but it does not seem like Exdon.com is a scam.

Try contacting Kevin at:
domains@ebusinessdomains.com
tricolorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:00 AM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger