NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page sedo email

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search
6 members in live chat ~  
LeadRefs LeadRefs
Forum Sponsorship
Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly!



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-17-2004, 09:26 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
Domain Bagger
 
yandig's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Coma Berenices
Posts: 3,862
yandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond repute
 




sedo email


Hi everyone,
I got an apparent e-mail from sedo (where my names are parked) asking to verify ownership of one of my domains. I just registered the name earlier this week. I am supposed to reply to info@sedo.co.uk
I typed in sedo.co.uk in my browser & it brings up sedo's website. But the address I normally use is sedo.com
Anybody know if this is legit & any harm in responding to the e-mail?
Thanks,
__________________
Yandig
Available Domains
yandig is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 09:54 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 745
jaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nicejaydons is just really nice
 



sedo.co.uk is legit, that is the name they started with , they just purchased sedo.com a few months ago. Go ahead and email them , it must be from the email listed in the domain names whois record.
jaydons is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 09:57 AM THREAD STARTER               #3 (permalink)
Domain Bagger
 
yandig's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Coma Berenices
Posts: 3,862
yandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond reputeyandig has a reputation beyond repute
 




OK, I figured it was OK, but wanted to be sure.
thanks
__________________
Yandig
Available Domains
yandig is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 12:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 388
lind is a jewel in the roughlind is a jewel in the roughlind is a jewel in the rough
 



I've got similar e-mails from sedo.co.uk recently. They seem to be more careful while accepting any names and they do check the ownership more often. That's basically a good thing, it has happened to me several times, that I've tried to park my names and got the error message that someone else has already parked the same domain at sedo. Such problems haven't occurred in the last few months, maybe because of the more accurate cross-checking.
lind is offline  
Old 11-17-2004, 01:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Music Video Television!
 
Abstracts.tv's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Fresno, California
Posts: 3,364
Abstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond reputeAbstracts.tv has a reputation beyond repute
 



Cancer Survivorship Breast Cancer

Sedo.de


Originally Posted by lind
I've got similar e-mails from sedo.co.uk recently. They seem to be more careful while accepting any names and they do check the ownership more often. That's basically a good thing, it has happened to me several times, that I've tried to park my names and got the error message that someone else has already parked the same domain at sedo. Such problems haven't occurred in the last few months, maybe because of the more accurate cross-checking.
Yeah, it's ok. I think they were Sedo.de before Sedo.com. I get stuff from Sedo.co.uk, and sometimes Sedo.de pops up from the past. Sedo.com just started this year, I don't think its even been 6 months, has it??
__________________
Buy my Abstract Art:
http://www.imagekind.com/MemberProfi...1-04dc1a43592b
Abstracts.tv is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:06 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger