NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page afternic email I got for my domain

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2004, 05:23 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Bay Florida
Posts: 7
adutopia is an unknown quantity at this point
 



afternic email I got for my domain


I looked at all the categories wasnt sure if this is the best category or not. If it isn't moderator please move to the correct area.

Three questions I have.
1) Is this a spam email, this is the first one i got like this.

2) If you owned this domain would you accept the offer or
ask for more.

3) I see there are alot of fees with afternic. I have never dealt with them. Some advice here would be appreciated.


Dear domain name owner,

We looked up your email address by whois to send you this important
message regarding your domain name.

One of our members has submitted the following binding offer to
purchase your domain name registration:

Domain name: mykidscloset.com
Offer amount: US$500.00
Offered by: PHarris
Offer expires: 07/19/2004 03:52 pm (US Eastern Time)

This member has submitted this offer under our Membership Agreement,
which binds the member to complete the purchase if you accept. Our
exchange has verified this member's email address and credit card
billing information when he or she joined.

Selling on Afternic requires an Exchange Membership which usually
costs $9.95 a year. However, to encourage you to sell mykidscloset.com
with Afternic, we are offering you a free one-year Exchange Membership.
With this membership, you can list an unlimited number of domains for
sale on Afternic. Afternic receives a 10% sales fee (minimum fee $60)
if a domain is sold on our exchange.

If you're not sure about accepting this offer, consider accepting
this offer "or best offer". We will show your Closing Soon listing
to about 40,000 people per day on our home page and on all Afternic
parked pages to solicit a better offer. If you do not receive a better
offer, this offer will be automatically accepted seven days after the
offer was made. To qualify for the free Exchange Membership, you must
accept this offer or use our "or best offer" feature to sell mykidscloset.com.

If you would like to accept this offer or make a counter-offer and
you are not already an Exchange Member, you may respond to this offer
by visiting:

https://www.afternic.com

If you are already an Exchange Member, just visit the following page
to add the listing for mykidscloset.com to your account:
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/38512-afternic-email-i-got-my-domain.html

https://www.afternic.com

If you do not wish to accept this offer nor negotiate with this buyer,
as a courtesy, please use the following link to release the
buyer from this binding offer:

https://www.afternic.com

You can also use this link to opt-out (quit receiving any offers to
this email address).

Sincerely,
Afternic Staff

Afternic Inc.
6299 W. Sunrise Blvd. Suite 205
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313, USA
1 (954) 797-9856
http://www.afternic.com


__________________
http://adutopia.com/searchengine.htm
adutopia is offline  
Old 07-12-2004, 05:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,123
Darkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to beholdDarkfire001 is a splendid one to behold
 



From my expierence with Afternic the are for real. I would take this deal if I was you.

The owner of Afternic frequents this board sometimes, perhaps he can enlighten you.
__________________
Reichelt Solutions
Darkfire001 is offline  
Old 07-12-2004, 05:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
 
Coastalguy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Great White North
Posts: 6,981
Coastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond repute
 



Appears to be a legit offer.

ST
__________________
FOR SALE: MLSHomes.org/MLSRealEstate.tv/VWTH.com
Coastalguy is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 12:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 42
brainstorm is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Looks like a promo email
__________________
FASTDOMAINSALES OFFICIAL
brainstorm is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 11:02 AM THREAD STARTER               #5 (permalink)
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Bay Florida
Posts: 7
adutopia is an unknown quantity at this point
 



So do i sell or keep
adutopia is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 01:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
988
olrayts riserb
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 946
988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold988 is a splendid one to behold
 



Quote:
Originally posted by adutopia
So do i sell or keep
That is really up to you.

Although it seems that you are willing to take the $500 ...
If you are happy with the offer take it.
__________________
http://www.travelmedical.info
988 is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 02:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
rabid_nerd's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Meadville
Posts: 640
rabid_nerd is a jewel in the roughrabid_nerd is a jewel in the roughrabid_nerd is a jewel in the rough
 




If you're willnig to wait seven days - do the "or best offer"...

Someone else might out-bid!
rabid_nerd is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 05:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
csmaster2005's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 1,985
csmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nicecsmaster2005 is just really nice
 



looks legit, and plus $500 is good for the domain IMO
csmaster2005 is offline  
Old 07-13-2004, 06:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
NamePros Expert
 
Coastalguy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Great White North
Posts: 6,981
Coastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond reputeCoastalguy has a reputation beyond repute
 



$500 for a 3 worder...take it!

Good-luck with whatever you do.
ST
__________________
FOR SALE: MLSHomes.org/MLSRealEstate.tv/VWTH.com
Coastalguy is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger