| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() | LeadRefs | Forum Sponsorship |
| Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Next to 7-11
Posts: 3,385
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Domain Ripped off By WebsiteMax Just when you thought that you could trust someone. I want to warn everybody to not deal with WebsiteMax. I agreed on a deal with this person last night on a trade and I gave him my account + domain at Network Solutions. Well what do you know? The guy logs out of MSN and changed all the information. I managed to catch the little kid online today and he ignores me everytime I ask about what is owed to me. O.K. so maybe he is a little busy right? Its been well over 24 hours and now the guy is asking who I am. Ok so he forgot me that quick right? Anyways just a warning. I have been in contact with NetSol and they are aware of the issue. How does one expect to steal a domain and get away with it? Ok even if this is not a hijack attempt, you do not give somebody the run around and act like you do not know what is going on when you have already taken your part of the trade, very unprofessional. Transactions should be done in a timely manner. This issue remains unresolved. ????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/28146-domain-ripped-off-by-websitemax.html Admin, DNS FireballX9@aol.com P.O. Box 720745 Oklahoma City, OK 73172 US 4058127512 Thats the info he changed my domain to and that email is his MSN. Buyer be ware. |
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Guest
Posts: n/a
| Sorry to hear that. I know how frustrating it is not to be heard or acknowledged. You do your part, take care of your end, and then some low-life, peckerwood plays games. I think being disregarded like that during a transaction is almost as bad as being ripped off. I wish there was a legal remedy for time theft-(the time involved taking away from other productive pursuits), as well as some dues paid for the aggravation caused by negligence (whether conscious or not). ![]() Might not help alot at the moment, but DomainLax , if he is trying to rip you off, will pay many times over for the mistake. It's hard to find a place to hide at this corner of the internet.
Last edited by Grrilla; 04-23-2004 at 08:03 PM.
|
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Bei Jing,China
Posts: 1,793
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I really don't want heard this news,So I will remember what .edu said. And I hope .edu can get a good result through NetSol .
__________________ I buy Chinese traffic names.Please PM me the names with price and traffic stats. |
| |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: California
Posts: 559
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I did one transaction with WebsiteMax when he first arrived at namepros and it seemed to go fine. Most recently I sent him a PM in a sales thread and he did not respond and instead sold the site to a different member (then tried to sell me the same site and layout via PM). After that, I avoided dealings with him. Hopefully this will all work out and he'll come to his senses.
__________________ Certified Domain Name Junky |
| |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| NamePros Admin ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,919
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | NOT A NP Member! This is one of the absolute worst domainers I've seen in a long time. He's actually not a NamePros member anymore since he was banned several days ago, for being caught in two other illegal activities. We were notified today of a third, and this would be a forth instance. True scumbag. Avoid him at all costs.
__________________ Reach me at rj at namepros dot com |
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: NYC
Posts: 2,481
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | .edu did you try calling him? If not can I? No one deserves this and this scumbag needs a wakeup call! .edu did you get a response from Netsol? Please advise! Notify AOL and MSN also! you should contact http://www.squaretrade.com and see if they can help! Notify AOL and MSN also! What a loser!
__________________ FHAMortgage.us.com is for Sale |
| |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| NamePros Admin ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,919
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | FYI, ImageHoster.net shows alternate contact information for a 'Mark Meirs' www.whois.sc/imagehoster.net
__________________ Reach me at rj at namepros dot com |
| |
| | #11 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: NYC
Posts: 2,481
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
__________________ FHAMortgage.us.com is for Sale | ||||
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Canada
Posts: 1,744
![]() ![]() ![]() | I would think that a situation like this is very stressful, like advised above try contacting different parties and see what they can do. Also if possible try contacting their host, they might be able to provide you with more detail. |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 664
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I have problems currently to with him. Trying to get paypal to force me to refund him on names he bought(and seems to have sold). Paypal tells me I will win as names aren't covered under their crazy return policy, but they have made it a real pain. If I make the fifth case than perhaps we should look into this further. I am upset about the time I have lost, but much more so about the things that have been said about me. My transaction was small, but I dont like extra work or being accused of wrong doing. If this problem is bigger than we should address it. Perhaps we should anyway to send out a warning to other would be thieves. Attempted fraud is a crime and you can go to jail.
__________________ www.thednstore.com www.site39.com www.buyorsella.com |
| |
| | #14 (permalink) | ||||
| Emeritus Join Date: May 2003 Location: Winter Break©
Posts: 29,508
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=28146 Thread: http://www.namepros.com/showthread.p...threadid=27803 Sorry for the inconvenience, friends. -Jeff
__________________ Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ | ||||
| |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jun 2003 Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,370
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yup, calling him would be a good idea, but I doubt he would cooperate. What are you planning to do now .edu? I know you are a very nice person and I hope the matters come out good for you ^___^
__________________ www.canonlens.ws Updated daily - Get Canon lens reviews and good deals on new/used Canon lens from CanonLens.ws![/SIZE] |
| |
| | #21 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: May 2003 Location: Colorado, USA
Posts: 34
![]() | Sorry to hear about all of the trouble. Does anyone know what this guy's real name is? It's too easy to register at another forum and play the same game at others' expense. Perhaps a public lynching is in order?
__________________ Please visit Tucker at his newest website, http://www.AmeriCatIdol.com, where he is loved and adored by his fans and cheered on as the one and only AmeriCat Idol. Even if you have forgotten how to laugh and to dream, stop by and see Tucker and his little furry friends. You might just leave with a smile. |
| |
| | #23 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2004 Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 1,985
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I dont think so, I havent come accross a tool like that, and the only way I can think of even being able to do that is by going through every single domain and doing tracert or something of that nature on it to see where it ends up... |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #25 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Feb 2004 Location: Next to 7-11
Posts: 3,385
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Thanks RJ. Digitalzero.com was mine Lets keep eye out for those domains so nobody else gets ripped off and make sure they don't get traded around here. Bluesubmit.com I know is his also because he tried to sell it to me. I'll bet one of those has his real contact info on it. Skinster.com Bluesubmit.com Digitalzero.com Dnfreak.com epaypro.com Dbgtforums.com Poducts.com Are his
Last edited by .edu; 04-24-2004 at 09:58 PM.
|
| |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| |