NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page Incorrect Whois information. Eh?

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search
0 members in live chat ~  
LeadRefs LeadRefs
Forum Sponsorship
Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly!



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-26-2006, 12:00 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Posts: 671
AmD950 is a jewel in the roughAmD950 is a jewel in the roughAmD950 is a jewel in the rough
 



Incorrect Whois information. Eh?


Quote:
Dear Valued Reseller,

Thank you for contacting OnlineNIC Customer Care!

Please be kindly noted that we received a complaint from XXXXX that the domain <Insert_domain_name.here> contains fake information in whois. We expect that you could verify this domain whois and solve this issue in time. Thank you for your kind cooperation in advance.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/221170-incorrect-whois-information-eh.html

Should you have any further question, please feel free to contact us.
Oh my god but my contacts are real, and reachable - even the postal address - and this is the second time I receive the email from OnlineNiC. And I have explained once to them, now I receive another complaint...
How could I resolve this kind of issues?
__________________
AmD950's HP | AmD950's blog
AmD950 is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Electrifying Guy
 
Dave Zan's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,827
Dave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond repute
 




Looks like someone's trying to grab your domain name by abusing the invalid
WHOIS report process.

Unfortunately you only have 3 options:

1. Sign up for that registrar's privacy service, or use a third party's like DNOA.

2. Accept OnlineNIC's notifying you of such and be ready to update anytime.

3. Transfer to another registrar.
__________________
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Follow My Tweets | Check My Blog
Dave Zan is offline  
Old 07-26-2006, 11:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Legend
 
weblord's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Posts: 19,784
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
 


Autism Protect Our Planet
usually the best prerogative for you is to transfer to another registrar as there are accounts as well people losing domains using onlinenic this must be the domain hijacker's strategy and a couple of other things as well.
__________________
Nabaza.com - Amaia
weblord is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 05:17 AM THREAD STARTER               #4 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Posts: 671
AmD950 is a jewel in the roughAmD950 is a jewel in the roughAmD950 is a jewel in the rough
 



Thanks for the information, and I will transfer to another registrar then..
__________________
AmD950's HP | AmD950's blog
AmD950 is offline  
Old 07-27-2006, 05:29 AM   #5 (permalink)
Electrifying Guy
 
Dave Zan's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4,827
Dave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond reputeDave Zan has a reputation beyond repute
 




Just be aware that transferring to another registrar isn't a 100% guarantee
this problem won't hound you. It depends on how strict or lenient the gaining
registrar might be.
__________________
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Follow My Tweets | Check My Blog
Dave Zan is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:00 AM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger