NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page ZuneLive.com and Jack Spurr

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search


Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-19-2006, 10:32 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
stewystarr's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 243
stewystarr is on a distinguished road
 



ZuneLive.com and Jack Spurr


Ii originaly posted this info on my site but would like to share it with all namepros members.

Jack Spurr, who is this guy?
It is my opinion that Jack Spurr does not exist. Not only did Jack register ZuneLive.com, Microsoftgadgets.com, and Live.com but he has some other interisting activities as well.
"Jack Spurr" also is the person who registered Jeep.bg which is owned by Dahimler Chrysler, Jumpman23.com which is owned by Nike, and exxonmobil.es owned by Exxon. Each case where Jack Spurr is the person who registered the domain it is owned by the company who owns the product. IMy best guess is that Jack Spurr is not a real person and that it is a name used by some sort of firm these large companies use when they want to hide the true identity of the purchaser.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/218936-zunelive-com-and-jack-spurr.html
Jack Spurr, the gig is up!

Do you have any more sites registered by Jack Spurr please email us so we can continue this investigation.
Reported First by www.ZuneIM.com

And this was the next post I made:

As I have previously posted I do not believe that Mr Spurr is a real person. Now I have the proof that will blow the lid of this whole Jack Spurr thing. I have done a little research through whois records and found some interesting stuff. For example here is the original record for Mr. Spurr when he registered live.com:
Registrant:
Register.com
Jack Spurr
62 Rcom Drive .
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B1
CA
Email: admin@internationaladmin.com

Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: live.com

Created on..............: Wed, Dec 28, 1994
Expires on..............: Wed, Dec 27, 2006
Record last updated on..: Mon, Oct 31, 2005

Administrative Contact:
Register.com
Jack Spurr
62 Rcom Drive .
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B1
CA
Phone: +1.9027492792
Email: admin@internationaladmin.com

Technical Contact:
Register.com
Jack Spurr
62 Rcom Drive .
Yarmouth, NS B5A 4B1
CA
Phone: +1.9027492792
Email: admin@internationaladmin.com

DNS Servers:

ns3.msft.net
ns4.msft.net
ns1.msft.net
ns2.msft.net
ns5.msft.net

After this Jack Spurr and all his contact details changed to Microsofts contact details. So who exactly is this Jack Spurr then. Do a whois search on JackSpurr.com and you will find this:

Registrant:
Register.Com
Jack Spurr
575 8th Avenue .
New York, NY 10018
US
Email: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source

Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: jackspurr.com

Now do a whois search on Register.com and you find this:
Register.Com, Inc.
Domain Registrar
575 Eighth Avenue, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10018
US
Phone: 212-798-9100
Fax..: 212-798-5464
Email: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source

Registrar Name....: Register.com
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: http://www.register.com

Domain Name: REGISTER.COM

Jack Spurr and register.com have the exact same adress, go figure. My conclusions are this:
Jack Spurr and Register.com are one in the same. The one thing I have not figured out yet is why, for example, does ZuneLive.com and the others use a Canadian Adress for there contact details. I will dig further and report on my findings.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=218936
www.ZuneIM.com
Would love to hear your thoughts on this!
__________________
UfoNews.net for the latest Ufo News
stewystarr is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Brighton, CO USA
Posts: 56
Convergence is an unknown quantity at this point
 



How about calling Register.com and asking for Jack Spurr...?

Convergence Companies
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=218936
a Specialized Internet Marketing Company
Convergence is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:29 AM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
-TV-'s Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Usa
Posts: 1,050
-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold-TV- is a splendid one to behold
 



Cancer Survivorship Save a Life
i dont know about the adress because i cheked if his name was registred and it was checked who is and his name is there with his contact , seems to me he is working there

Registrant:
Register.Com
Jack Spurr
575 8th Avenue .
New York, NY 10018
US
Email: domain-registrar@register.com

Registrar Name....: REGISTER.COM, INC.
Registrar Whois...: whois.register.com
Registrar Homepage: www.register.com

Domain Name: jackspurr.com

Created on..............: Fri, Nov 12, 2004
Expires on..............: Sat, Aug 19, 2006
Record last updated on..: Fri, Nov 11, 2005

Administrative Contact:
Register.Com
Jack Spurr
575 8th Avenue .
NY, NY 10018
US
Phone: 212-798-9200
Email: jspurr@register.com

Technical Contact:
Register.Com
Jack Spurr
575 8th Avenue .
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=218936
NY, NY 10018
US
Phone: 902-749-2479
Email: jspurr@register.com

DNS Servers:

dns41.register.com
dns42.register.com
-TV- is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Liquid Web Smart Servers  
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:01 PM.

Managed Web Hosting by Liquid Web
Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger