| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions. |
![]() | LeadRefs | Forum Sponsorship |
| Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly! | ||
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | THREAD STARTER #1 (permalink) | ||||||||||||
| www.randypendleton.com Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: Southern Ohio, USA
Posts: 7,302
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Appraisal-scam email... or at least I'm praying it is. All righty: I received an email from topmanager@ToughGuy.net . It was an inquery about a 3-character .net domain I once owned. Apparently, my email address is still in the whois. Anyway, the letter: Ignore the > >
| ||||||||||||
| |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Ultima Ratio Regum Join Date: Sep 2003 Location: Up North
Posts: 2,080
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | That domaintalk "forum" isn't a real forum either, just 1 page they've created there... Classic appraisal scam mails..
__________________ IP Whois + Geolocation|Geolocate your IP|Dynamic Forum Sigs <meta name="Jedi Mind Trick" content="Buy my domains, you will!"> |
| |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| NamePros Regular Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 290
![]() | scam!!!
__________________ My domains list for sale on:www.DomainEClub.com Please visite my blog::www.sellhq.com |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #7 (permalink) | ||||
| www.randypendleton.com Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: Southern Ohio, USA
Posts: 7,302
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |
| | #8 (permalink) | ||||
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Nov 2004 Location: Esse quam videri
Posts: 8,316
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
See the "Alerts and Warnings" forum in the community section: http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/ -Allan
__________________ Something Witty This Way Comes... | ||||
| |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| NamePros Expert Join Date: Oct 2004 Location: South Carolina
Posts: 5,043
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I posted a warning about those from "ToughGuy.net" in the forum, though it's probably at the back of a long line of scams now. I'm suprised that they are still using this name given how long this has been going on. I guess, sadly enough, some are still falling for it. I admit that I was hooked at first when I received a very similar email, until he asked for that appraisal that is. |
| |
| | THREAD STARTER #10 (permalink) | ||||
| www.randypendleton.com Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: Southern Ohio, USA
Posts: 7,302
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |
| | #11 (permalink) |
| NamePros Member Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 162
![]() | LOL exactly the same mail I received. This is how I answer him: "I want to sell this domain at 500$, but if you want I will let it go for 50$. So there's no appraisal need because it's definitely worth at least 4 times more than 50$ by common sense. P.S. I know how you do business" Never heard back from then. |
| |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Posts: 3,088
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | I just got a similar email and this is how I replied: I'll give it to you for $10. Please send a check or money order to: Briman Raymondo (edited for this post) Irvington, AL 36544 Thanks, Bri Lets see if they ask for an appraisal on a $10 name! If they send me the money (they won't) then I'll be $10 richer and still have my domain. Look out for these creeps! |
| |
| | #13 (permalink) | ||||
| Senior Member Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,604
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| ||||
| |