NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page AllForDomains THANKS ALL!!!!!!

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search
0 members in live chat ~  
LeadRefs LeadRefs
Forum Sponsorship
Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly!



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-18-2004, 04:29 PM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
jim
dotBIZ
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NEPA.US
Posts: 1,015
jim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud of
 




Caution AllForDomains THANKS ALL!!!!!!


I received today a promising looking email
Quote:
Hello,
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/21067-allfordomains-thanks-all.html
We can help you to sell your domains through our opt-in domain buyers list (12,000 domain buyers).
You can send your domains to 150 domain buyers for free at
http://domains.Profit.com/email_free.htm
or
http://www.AllForDomains.com/email_free.htm
It's FREE to try. No obligation.
The commercial OPT-IN list (12,000 domain buyers) contains e-mail addresses of CEOs, online businessmen, domain investors and major domain buyers.
You can send your domains to 12,000 domain buyers (commercial version) at
http://domains.Profit.com/email.htm
We don't charge a commission upon sale, because you'll negotiate direct with the domain buyers. But we can help you with the escrow service.
I wish you GOOD LUCK on the domain market !
Sincerely,
Vlad Scherman
domains.Profit.com Marketing Team
http://domains.Profit.com
P. S. To unsubscribe just reply to info@allfordomains.com with 'Remove' in the subject line.
I actually was tempted to list there but decided to come here FIRST and a search...WOW .. I'm glad I did
http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/5138-allfordomains-recharge.html
http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/8928-got-an-offer-for-domain-email.html

THANKS ALL !!!!!!Probably saved me ALOT of time and resources
__________________
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
jim is offline  
Old 02-18-2004, 04:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Kodeking's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Naperville Illinois
Posts: 1,786
Kodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really nice
 



"Another soul saved!"
__________________
Quote:
Clan-Forums.com >> $30 BoardingForum.com >> $100
TalkWebHosting.com >> $200 AvoidChapter13.com >> $100
Send PM to make lesser offers on the above names.
Kodeking is offline  
Old 02-18-2004, 05:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,370
jj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the rough
 



Yup!! I usually check on NamePros before buying anything domain-related as well!
__________________
www.canonlens.ws
Updated daily - Get Canon lens reviews and good deals on new/used Canon lens from CanonLens.ws![/SIZE]
jj2ii3344 is offline  
Old 02-18-2004, 05:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Bill1's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,861
Bill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really niceBill1 is just really nice
 



i posted a thread about this as well titled scam just for your info this co also operates under the name of profit.domains.com
Bill1 is offline  
Old 02-18-2004, 06:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Raf
Senior Member
 
Raf's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,744
Raf is a jewel in the roughRaf is a jewel in the roughRaf is a jewel in the rough
 



Yeah I would consider that a scam of some sort. Thanks for notifying us about it, maybe we too can watch out for these kind of scams.
Raf is offline  
Old 02-19-2004, 03:28 AM THREAD STARTER               #6 (permalink)
jim
dotBIZ
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: NEPA.US
Posts: 1,015
jim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud ofjim has much to be proud of
 




Quote:
Originally posted by Bill1
i posted a thread about this as well titled scam just for your info this co also operates under the name of profit.domains.com
correct........listed as the primary site in the email... THANKS

editjust a coincidence??... I received a everydayincome solicitation today.SAME
Quote:
Received: from hueymiccailhuitl.mtu.ru
__________________
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
Last edited by jim; 02-19-2004 at 03:43 AM.
jim is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:58 AM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger