NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Domain Name Discussion Forums > Domain Names > Domain Name Discussion
Reload this Page microsoft.com Whois Information [Internic Database have been hacked ?]

Domain Name Discussion The place for general domain name related discussions.

Advanced Search
0 members in live chat ~  
LeadRefs LeadRefs
Forum Sponsorship
Want to sell your domain? LeadRefs.com finds multiple potential buyers to contact instantly!



Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-29-2003, 10:43 AM THREAD STARTER               #1 (permalink)
québécois libre
 
peaudecastor's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Québec
Posts: 558
peaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nicepeaudecastor is just really nice
 



microsoft.com Whois Information [Internic Database have been hacked ?]


Internic give me those result for Microsoft.com Whois Information.

But it seems to resolve perfectly..


Whois Server Version 1.3

Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
for detailed information.

MICROSOFT.COM.ZZZ.IS.0WNED.AND.HAX0RED.BY.SUB7.NET
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/domain-name-discussion/16026-microsoft-com-whois-information-internic-database.html
MICROSOFT.COM.WILL.LIVE.FOREVER.BECOUSE.UNIXSUCKS. COM
MICROSOFT.COM.WILL.CRASH.IN.6MN.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.WILL.BE.SLAPPED.IN.THE.FACE.BY.MY.BL UE.VEINED.SPANNER.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.WILL.BE.BEATEN.WITH.MY.SPANNER.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.WAREZ.AT.TOPLIST.GULLI.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.WANADOODOO.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.SUX.BUT.PYROFREAK.ORG.RULEZ.AND.DIOX YTECH.NET.DELETED.GANDI.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.SMELLS.SIMPLECODES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.SHOULD.GIVE.UP.BECAUSE.LINUXISGOD.CO M
MICROSOFT.COM.RUNS.ON.AN.8088.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.RAWKZ.MUH.WERLD.MENTALFLOSS.CA
MICROSOFT.COM.OHMYGODITBURNS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LOVES.JU1C3.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.LIVES.AT.SHAUNEWING.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.SOON.GOING.TO.THE.DEATHCORPORATIO N.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.NOT.SEXYCOOL.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.NOT.AS.COOL.AS.SIMPLECODES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.GOD.BECOUSE.UNIXSUCKS.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.IS.A.STEAMING.HEAP.OF.****ING-BULLSHIT.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.TEH.GAY.OMFGLOL.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.ITS.OWN.CRACKLAB.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.HAS.A.PRESENT.COMING.FROM.HUGHESMISS ILES.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.FILLS.ME.WITH.BELLIGERENCE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.CUZ.I.WANNA.BE.COOL.TOO.TRUEDESIGN.C OM
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.SUCK.MY.SERVEREXTREME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.GO.****.ITSELF.AT.SECZY.COM
MICROSOFT.COM.CAN.BLOWME.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM.ARE.GODDAMN.PIG****ERS.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.AND.MINDSUCK.BOTH.SUCK.HUGE.ONES.AT. EXEGETE.NET
MICROSOFT.COM.AINT.WORTH.SHIT.KLUGE.ORG
MICROSOFT.COM

To single out one record, look it up with "xxx", where xxx is one of the
of the records displayed above. If the records are the same, look them up
with "=xxx" to receive a full display for each record.

>>> Last update of whois database: Mon, 29 Dec 2003 06:39:11 EST <<<

NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the
registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is
currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration
date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring
registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to
view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration.

TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois
database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and
automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or
modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry
Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for
information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information
about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not
guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide
by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only
for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data
to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone,
or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation,
repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly
prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to
use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or
query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register
domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=16026
to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure
operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the
Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign
reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.
peaudecastor is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 10:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
inflames's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 1,339
inflames is on a distinguished road
 



ha looks like something is going on
inflames is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 10:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 252
Evilhaider is an unknown quantity at this point
 



hahah that's hilarious!
Evilhaider is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Account Suspended
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: NETTuno.ws
Posts: 62
Whisper is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Nothing bad actually; if you look at the list provided, you can see they're just subdomains of KLUGE.ORG, JU1C3.COM, and so on. To get the real WhoIs record for Microsoft.com just perform this query: "DOM MICROSOFT.COM"
Whisper is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 01:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
RJ
NamePros Admin


 
RJ's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,919
RJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatnessRJ Has achieved greatness
 



Find Marrow Donors! Cystic Fibrosis Parkinson's Disease
Right, anyone can do this by creating a NameServer for their domain with their registrar starting with Microsoft.com Like I could go create a nameserver with NetSol for Microsoft.com.is.good.but.even.better.is.NamePros. com

Some whois searches pull up results for nameservers instead of the domain record, and that's why the whois look funny.
__________________
Reach me at rj at namepros dot com
RJ is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 04:41 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,370
jj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the roughjj2ii3344 is a jewel in the rough
 



Hehe, funny nonetheless ^___^
__________________
www.canonlens.ws
Updated daily - Get Canon lens reviews and good deals on new/used Canon lens from CanonLens.ws![/SIZE]
jj2ii3344 is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 05:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 28
highpr is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Gee, I don't know...are you SURE that those aren't the way Microsoft wants them?

Maybe they're going for a big UNIX push in 2004?

he he!
__________________
www.cpureview.com
Web Hosting Directory
Webmaster Resources
Expired Domains with Traffic
highpr is offline  
Old 12-29-2003, 06:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 327
GTech is a jewel in the roughGTech is a jewel in the roughGTech is a jewel in the rough
 



Besides, SubSeven has been dead so long, it couldn't be them
GTech is offline  
Old 12-31-2003, 11:24 AM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Kodeking's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Naperville Illinois
Posts: 1,786
Kodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really niceKodeking is just really nice
 



Quote:
Originally posted by inflames
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=16026
To single out one record, look it up with "xxx", where xxx is one of the
of the records displayed above. If the records are the same, look them up
with "=xxx" to receive a full display for each record.
Where do you put the equals sign? Doesn't make sense. If I try different ways it just says invalid name.
__________________
Quote:
Clan-Forums.com >> $30 BoardingForum.com >> $100
TalkWebHosting.com >> $200 AvoidChapter13.com >> $100
Send PM to make lesser offers on the above names.
Kodeking is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 AM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger