| | |||||
| ||||||||
| Domain Appraisals Post your domain names for free appraisals. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Miembro Especial Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Debunking ccTLD
Posts: 6,801
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Zero. IMO. This domain is less than worthless. It is clearly a bad-faith registration and you should delete it or you will likely suffer the consequences of your actions. These are the types of domains that give domainers a bad name.
__________________ ...... |
| | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: England
Posts: 1,717
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Not sure why Microguy said this is a bad faith domain, when I do a search on 400 degrees I get a cookie recipe ![]() However, I agree with his Zero appraisal, it is just not clear what you are actually going to use this domain for...why not 300 degrees or 500? |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Senior Member Join Date: Jan 2010 Location: England
Posts: 1,717
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Yes, I found that but it is for an Aussie restaurant...it didn't really jump out at me for any particular reason. Unless it is a chain of restaurants that is very well known over there like McDonalds? Ah, a typo of "400 degreez" (which is a stupid name for a song but there you go) |
| | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Miembro Especial Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Debunking ccTLD
Posts: 6,801
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | There's a famous restaurant in Nashville, TN with this name. 400 Degrees - Nashville, TN, 37208 - Citysearch
__________________ ...... |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Miembro Especial Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Debunking ccTLD
Posts: 6,801
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Looks like he just registered it today, so GD might be an option. It makes me a little sad when I see these types or registrations. I mean for pete's sake, if you're going to steal someone's name, at least get the .COM. Jeesh. IMO.
__________________ ...... |
| | |
| | THREAD STARTER #13 (permalink) |
| New Member Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 6
![]() | MicroGuy... YOU ARE BRUTAL! whoa! I am new to the game obviously and I saw that this had some value over at valuate.com. I bid on the .com is expired and worth XXX according to valuate. They said that they use the estibot engine, so I thought I was good. I have thick skin and willing to take a couple of lumps to learn. I flipped physical real estate for sometime so I figured that I would look into the virtual side of things. I look forward to hearing and learning more from you guys. Micro, loosen your bra strap a bit bro! take it easy killer... Im just kidding. Thanks for the feedback. Cheers, Mike
Last edited by MikeHaynes; 09-05-2010 at 09:02 PM.
|
| | |