NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page SCAM ALERT - EkoDomains Sales Team - ekoreference.net - info@ekoreference.net

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
3 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-20-2011, 12:47 PM   #26 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Brujah's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,478
Brujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to beholdBrujah is a splendid one to behold
 


Animal Cruelty Diabetes Cancer Protect Our Planet Animal Rescue Save a Life Special Olympics Child Abuse Animal Cruelty Cancer Myanmar Relief Baby Health Wildlife Child Abuse Child Abuse Save a Life Save a Life Cystic Fibrosis Cystic Fibrosis Child Abuse Child Abuse Save a Life Cystic Fibrosis Cancer Save a Life Baby Health Cancer Survivorship
Originally Posted by nielsencl View Post
Thanks for the sane and reasonable post, Slim.

As far as I can tell, the WHOIS for EkoDomains.com is accurate and not the same information as the other domain that was listed. Can you match IP addresses or anthing else to confirm they are the same?

I called them on the phone number listed on the whois for EkoDomains.com and on their site. i could tell right away from the 518 area code it was in New York state because that used to be my area code as a kid.

Spam is not going to cost you money like a scam will. Please do not equate them as being the same thing as it is confusing for newbies and those that don't know English well.

I think this thread has received more of my attention than it should have. If stated my opinion on the matter and have not seen any posts that offer facts that would change it. I'm unsubscribing now, but if you can provide some proof of a scam, fraud, or other wrongdoing by those connected with the domain EkoDomains.com, send me a PM and I will be glad to say you are right.
Have you never gotten a letter from them? It's the domain they use in the email. Honestly though, you seem to swat away all clues that they are a shady operation as unimportant. When there are multiple signs that a business is shady, that's usually enough reason to me.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/692557-scam-alert-ekodomains-sales-team-ekoreference.html

Email from: Ekodomains Team <support@ekoregister.com>
Link in the email: http://ekoregister.com/xxxxxxxxxx

No need to prove you wrong. This is an individual decision on my part, and I don't trust them.
__________________
Free Keyword Popularity, CPC, etc... Namejet, Snapnames, GoDaddy Lists
Offers valid for 24 hours.
Now Available: Rented.com
Brujah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2011, 02:21 PM   #27 (permalink)
First Time Poster!
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
MembersOnlyDiscount is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Caution Ekodomains Team- definitely scam


I've received the same email email from Ekodomains Team a few times already and the email looks very similar to the ones posted above. I'm the owner of the website and I don't have any intention to sell it at all.

By the way, please don't reply them, otherwise you may be added on their email address and get swamped with spam! It happened to me with another domain name, I tried to explain to them I wasn't selling that domain name, no one replied me but ever since spam emails are flooding my inbox. Hope everyone is alert now.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=692557

Please ignore the following email if you receive it. thanks.

Dear Domain Owner,

Our registrar is in the process of acquiring membersonlydiscounts.com. We are sending this email to everyone who might benefit from owning this domain.
If you are interested in membersonlydiscounts.com you can make an offer here http://ekoregistrar.com/586662raxoco

After successful acquisition of the domain we will contact the person with the highest offer.

Thank you for your time,
Ekodomains Team
234 Hudson Ave
Albany, NY 12210

Follow the link to opt out of future emails: http://ekoregistrar.com/u/586662raxoco
MembersOnlyDiscount is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 08:34 PM THREAD STARTER               #28 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
CureCancer's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4,222
CureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond reputeCureCancer has a reputation beyond repute
 


Cancer Survivorship
Originally Posted by MembersOnlyDiscount View Post
I've received the same email email from Ekodomains Team a few times already and the email looks very similar to the ones posted above. I'm the owner of the website and I don't have any intention to sell it at all.
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/showthread.php?t=692557

By the way, please don't reply them, otherwise you may be added on their email address and get swamped with spam! It happened to me with another domain name, I tried to explain to them I wasn't selling that domain name, no one replied me but ever since spam emails are flooding my inbox. Hope everyone is alert now.

Please ignore the following email if you receive it. thanks.

Dear Domain Owner,

Our registrar is in the process of acquiring membersonlydiscounts.com. We are sending this email to everyone who might benefit from owning this domain.
If you are interested in membersonlydiscounts.com you can make an offer here http://ekoregistrar.com/586662raxoco

After successful acquisition of the domain we will contact the person with the highest offer.

Thank you for your time,
Ekodomains Team
234 Hudson Ave
Albany, NY 12210

Follow the link to opt out of future emails: http://ekoregistrar.com/u/586662raxoco
Their you have it people another person who is not interested in selling their domain name not only got spammed they also try to sell your domain with out permission.
CureCancer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ALERT: Phishing Scam - GoDaddy Targetted RicoShay Warnings & Alerts 6 08-29-2009 06:21 AM
Ebay Scam Alert sdtrader Warnings & Alerts 3 11-06-2006 12:15 AM
Sale's Team Wanted NetworkTown.Net For Sale / Advertising Board 0 07-09-2006 07:49 AM
bulls.cc cliff Domain Appraisals 1 06-21-2006 11:56 AM
Bali domains (tourism,travel,etc...) - also scam alert! Sergio V. Domains For Sale - Make Offer 0 08-05-2005 10:00 PM

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:13 PM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger