NamePros
Welcome, Guest! Ready to make a name for yourself in the domain business? We welcome both the hobbyist and professional domainer to join the discussion as part of the NamePros community.

Click here to create your profile to start earning reputation for posting, and trader ratings for buying & selling in our free e-marketplace. Build your trader rating with each successful sale. Our system has tracked over 100,000 sales and counting!
FAQ & TOS Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   NamePros.com > Business & Community Discussion Forums > Community > Warnings & Alerts
Reload this Page Be careful at NameJet pre-release auctions

Warnings & Alerts Report and discuss scams, stolen domains, and bad people or companies to deal with.

Advanced Search
0 members in live chat ~  


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2011, 04:17 AM   #126 (permalink)
NamePros Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 101
ddzc is an unknown quantity at this point
 



Hey guys,

Can you please take a look at my screenshot before I bid on this again...the auction will close today in the afternoon and I really need this domain.

Obviously i'm the ddzc bidder but yesterday there was a bidder with a wacky username for +$96 bid and within the same minute another bid +$10. What kind of idiot would bid a day before the auction ends with such a high increment...why not $5 or $10...why even bid so early, why not wait until the last minute. The other bid within the same minute seems fishy to me too, what are the chances?

Do you guys believe these bids are from insiders trying to jack the price up?

What are your thoughts?
????: NamePros.com http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/634821-be-careful-namejet-pre-release-auctions.html

Your he0lp would be much appreciated...I never have thee problems in Godaddy auctions..
Attached Images
File Type: png namejet.png (8.3 KB, 15 views)
ddzc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 05:28 AM THREAD STARTER               #127 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



hi,

it's hard to say without knowing what the domain is. you need to check the whois history for the domain to see if it belongs to someone fishy.

I don't have access now to the bidder aliases in NameJet but I can check later in the day to see if those bidders are new to the platform or not.

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 03:26 PM THREAD STARTER               #128 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



since NameJet seems to accept and promote scammers here are some more:

showerchairs.com
xxxteenparty.com
sexxxxxxxxxx.com
wearelesbians.com
organicyogurt.com
portlandrental.com
wrinklesvanish.com
orlandoescapes.com
tulsarentals.com
skinny-girls.com
privateadoption.com
stemcellresearch.info
scottsdalerentals.com

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 05:44 PM   #129 (permalink)
Business Member

 
Makis.TV's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Glyfada, Greece
Posts: 2,823
Makis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud ofMakis.TV has much to be proud of
 




This seems to never stop.
Makis.TV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 02:57 PM THREAD STARTER               #130 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



another round:

tnjf.com
ylbn.com
pgnj.com
ranh.com
gospeltv.org
marijuana-legalization.com

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 02:19 PM THREAD STARTER               #131 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



a few more:

lollopalooza.com
mountainclimbing.info
californiaparks.org

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 04:07 PM THREAD STARTER               #132 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



a lot more hiting the pre-release list, again previously listed and bid on NamJet. what a bunch of crooks...

almost half of LLLL.com for today are from the same scammer. and at least these more:

wrinklesvanish.com
beautifulboobs.com
adultfilmclub.com
aphrodisiacs.info
beachliving.com
genotyping.net
bookdealer.com
cannabisdispensary.org
homedecoratingtips.com
christianrealtors.com

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2012, 04:14 PM   #133 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
 
JB Lions's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Orlando
Posts: 992
JB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant futureJB Lions has a brilliant future
 




So what's the scam again? Say for beachliving that has 129 bids, one of them being mine.
JB Lions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2012, 03:03 PM THREAD STARTER               #134 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



putting fake bids on domains to simulate interest and them remove them before the auction so that the first bidder after the fakes gets the domain - at least a nice $69 on crappy domains.

pumping prices up with fake accounts and then not paying for them, and months later list them for auction again to see if they can scam someone.

regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 03:25 PM THREAD STARTER               #135 (permalink)
NamePros Regular
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 811
tonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to beholdtonecas is a splendid one to behold
 



this is getting ludicrous. namejet is now THE website to dump your crap and for laundering of domains. tired of seeing the same s*** over and over again.

if you don't sell them now, lower you reserve a bit the next time and try again.

they are so many i will list only a few:

elperro.com
pilt.com
lmar.com
hbba.com
lpnt.com
hdsn.com
tsae.com
plnb.com
misleader.org
offenbach.org
goantigua.com
hackysacks.com
goatrental.com
thenationaldebt.com
nashvillerental.com


regards,
tonecas
tonecas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools


 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:49 AM.

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 Ad Management plugin by RedTyger