[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
20 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > Warnings & Alerts
User Name
Password

Old 07-20-2008, 05:02 AM   · #1
dipen99@yahoo.com
Account Closed
 
dipen99@yahoo.com's Avatar
 
Name: Dipendra
Location: Ghaziabad
Trader Rating: (4)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 557
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
dipen99@yahoo.com has a spectacular aura aboutdipen99@yahoo.com has a spectacular aura about
Save a Life Parkinson's Disease
Real-Estates.co.in Hacked?

Hi!

I own this domain and to my surprise, when the page opened, it showed a Pakistani flag saying "Pakistan Zindabad" onto it with email as xoomxoom at gmail dot com.

I do not know whther I sjhould change the hosting services?

The site was hosted at GoDaddy.com and I am really not sure what to do?

Any suggestions?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
dipen99@yahoo.com is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 05:40 AM   · #2
evertonian7uk
NamePros Regular
 
Trader Rating: (23)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 552
NP$: 400.00 (Donate)
evertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really nice
it wont be the hosting, more than likely a script exloit, have you searched through your script?? find and update the software your using, happenied to me not long ago.

thanks to some good guys here we found and closed it.

Quote:
xOOmxOOm ownz this Server

nothing was deleted. just to inform you that u r not secure

nothing is secure

xOOmxOOm@gmail.com




more than likely a script kiddy - close the hole and you'll be fine, check your server logs.
evertonian7uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 10:22 AM   · #3
Idees
Account Closed
 
Trader Rating: (97)
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2,263
NP$: 105.20 (Donate)
Idees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant futureIdees has a brilliant future
Animal Rescue Animal Rescue
Looks like the hacker didn't delete anything

That's a surprise.
Idees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2008, 12:48 PM   · #4
evertonian7uk
NamePros Regular
 
Trader Rating: (23)
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 552
NP$: 400.00 (Donate)
evertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really niceevertonian7uk is just really nice
thats why i believe its just a script kiddy, if he indeed "owned" the server, he would of by now.

bogus script somewhere.
evertonian7uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Find out how! Traffic Down Under http://www.mobisitetrader.com/
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0