NamePros.com

NamePros.com (http://www.namepros.com/)
-   Warnings & Alerts (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/)
-   -   Easynamesale.com SCAM!!! phrllc@phreaker.net BEWARE!! (http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and-alerts/492270-easynamesale-com-scam-phrllc-phreaker-net.html)

chandan 02-02-2009 03:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dombits
Mr. Shavel offers 8,000 USD for one of my domains too.

generous fellow :)

so you are going to take domain evaluation certificate :yell:

FLDataTek 02-28-2009 08:09 PM

Here is my email from him


10,000 for both. Ok.

Sellers always provide buyers with valuations. This is a common practice.

I don't trust $14 services like that GoDaddy's valuation service. Nobody will do a research for $14. We need a real manual service.

I researched several companies and here are the results:

I wanted to engage AccurateDomains.com as appraiser but looks like this company has very bad reputation Just read this blog http://accuratedomains.blogspot.com/
So I'm not going to accept this fraudulent service.

I also considered www.Afternic.com, but now it's clear their service is not reliable enough.
Just read this:
http://www.igoldrush.com/links3.htm
"Capsule Review: After lots of complaints, Afternic is no longer a recommended service. We will re-review the service in the near future."

Another complaint
http://www.out-law.com/page-1630


I was told about manual research service from http://www.DomainMart.com. It costs - $200/hour.

Many experienced sellers suggested me www.DomainExplorer.org as a trustworth manual service. They charge per name not per hour. I've read only positive comments about them.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Me" <xxx@xxx.com>
To: <burnstein@theonlinebrokerage.com>
Sent: Friday, February 13, 2009 11:32 AM
Subject: RE: reformpolicy.com & reformpolicy.net - $10,000


> Sorry for the late reply. I currently have reformpolicy.com and
> reformpolicy.net listed at Sedo for $10,000 for both domains.
> Reformpolicy.com has received 56 hits in 7 days without any
> advertising at all so I assume this is natural type-in traffic.
>
> If you have any other questions pleas email me and I will reply in a
> more timely manner.
>
> Thank you,
>
>
>
> -----Original Message-----
> From: burnstein@theonlinebrokerage.com
> [mailto:burnstein@theonlinebrokerage.com]
> Sent: Sunday, February 08, 2009 4:36 AM
> To: domaininfo@hcfx.com
> Subject: reformpolicy.com
>
> Hello,
>
> My name is Jeffrey Burnstein and I'm very interested in your domain.
>
> Investing in domains is a profitable business.
>
> Please let me know your price for the domain in the subject line. If
> you have other good names just send me the list with prices.
>
> Looking forward to do business with you.
>
> Regards,
> Jeffrey Burnstein
> CEO
> OBS LLC
>
> ================================================== ======
> NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
> information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
> viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
> unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received
> this message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the
> message and deleting it from your computer.
> ================================================== ======

wtfman 03-08-2009 04:08 AM

same here.
this offer couldnt be real ... :/

email from campanella@eliteinvestment.net

....

Regards,
Steven Campanella
Vice President
Elite Investment Group

nascar59 03-20-2009 09:17 AM

same with me,the appraisals that came back with were way out of line but I played there game for a couple of weeks then they just did not know how to respond

merkurinet 05-05-2009 05:02 AM

New!
 
Hello,
just got one yesterday:

Code:

Hello,

What is the price of your domain?

We are very interested in it. Good domains are wise investment in the
future. Our company is interested in easy-to-remember domain names.

If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.

Looking forward to do business with you.

Regards,
Andrew Weisberg
CEO
OB Real Estate LLC
========================================================
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.
========================================================


and the second mail:

Code:

We were celebrating  newborn child of my brother. I apologize for delay with my answer.
 
900. Ok.
 
Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?

Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.

Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.
 
To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.
 
Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
http://domainblog.007sites.com/692538.htm
 
If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly.  It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.

After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll continue our negotiations.

What is your preferred payment method:  Escrow.com, International wire transfer, PayPal.com or something else?

Hope we can come to an agreement fast.

Looking forward to your reply.


Here are some details from sender:

Code:

Received: by 10.223.119.205 with SMTP id a13cs281013far;
        Mon, 4 May 2009 23:05:15 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.224.32.73 with SMTP id b9mr6654598qad.11.1241503513020;
        Mon, 04 May 2009 23:05:13 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <weisberg@theonlinebrokerage.com>
Received: from mail42.atl.registeredsite.com (mail42.atl.registeredsite.com [209.237.134.232])


:kickass:

---------- Post added at 12:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:55 AM ----------

So, this is the new scam site:
theonlinebrokerage.com

Andrew Weisberg
CEO
OB Real Estate LLC
Mail: weisberg@theonlinebrokerage.com

werty 05-12-2009 11:21 PM

He just contacted me. I knew it was a scam because I fell for one like this a year ago! It's the same person and he keeps changing sites, name, and email. How come nobody has taken action against this loser? I told him to get a real job and that the price was $5,000 with no appraisal on my part!

rmg 05-15-2009 03:40 PM

Few days ago I received this kind of email too.

I respond that I was selling that domain has a package with 20 other more!

He didnt respond... He was very nice to me... Think if he asked me to 20 apraisals...

gingerbreadweb 07-01-2009 02:45 AM

Had this same kind of e-mail last night from greenwald@theonlinebrokerage.com

I've read elsewhere that the scammer's actual e-mail address is dntrader@hotmail.com but he's probably changed it by now.

CrackFeed.Com 07-01-2009 04:20 PM

I avoid any small company that the owner is called CEO or PRESIDENT. Just seems so superficial and fake. President of what, himself? lol


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger