[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
20 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read
Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > Warnings & Alerts
User Name
Password

Old 07-11-2008, 09:29 AM   · #1
sdsinc
Law and disorder
 
sdsinc's Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Location: Expat
Trader Rating: (57)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,308
NP$: 1138.11 (Donate)
sdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond reputesdsinc has a reputation beyond repute
Third World Education Find Marrow Donors! Find Marrow Donors! Find Marrow Donors! Find Marrow Donors! Animal Rescue Animal Cruelty AIDS/HIV
Arrow New Enom phishing E-mail - beware !

Just received this:
Quote:
Dear eNomCentral Customer,

ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.
Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.

https://www.enomcentral.com/Login.asp?

Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.


************************************************** *******

Sincerely,eNomCentral Account Review Department



It's a fake, the URL points to:
emomcemtral.com/Login.asp.htm


Full E-mail with headers:
Code:
From - Fri Jul 11 18:20:37 2008 X-UIDL: UID193488-1156968009 X-Mozilla-Status: 0001 X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000 Received: (qmail 26220 invoked by uid 110); 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300 Delivered-To: .................................... Received: (qmail 26205 invoked from network); 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300 Received: from qmta04.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net (76.96.62.40) by 77.235.38.1 with SMTP; 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300 Received-SPF: none (77.235.38.1: domain at enomcentral.com does not designate permitted sender hosts) Received: from OMTA10.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net ([76.96.62.28]) by QMTA04.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net with comcast id ocox1Z00C0cZkys54gBDbv; Fri, 11 Jul 2008 16:11:13 +0000 Received: from User ([58.56.87.2]) by OMTA10.westchester.pa.mail.comcast.net with comcast id og8T1Z00Z031oTe3Wg8jhN; Fri, 11 Jul 2008 16:10:49 +0000 X-Authority-Analysis: v=1.0 c=1 a=KN9KvRDPAAAA:8 a=adwD-PbAAAAA:8 a=umc0c-l1agoDVe1FYXkA:9 a=4zHjdy3aBBFIZ6-zyboA:7 a=BUvd0x9xuP2KcHZBbjgyZhudhdEA:4 a=37WNUvjkh6kA:10 From: "eNomCentral"<whois@enomcentral.com> Subject: Important account information Date: Fri, 11 Jul 2008 19:10:40 +0300 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/html; charset="Windows-1251" Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit X-Priority: 3 X-MSMail-Priority: Normal X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000 X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000 X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.0.5 (2005-11-28) on mars.parknames.net X-Spam-Level: **** X-Spam-Status: No, score=4.5 required=7.0 tests=BAYES_20,FORGED_MUA_OUTLOOK, FORGED_OUTLOOK_HTML,FORGED_OUTLOOK_TAGS,HTML_20_30 ,HTML_MESSAGE, MIME_HTML_ONLY,MISSING_HEADERS,NO_REAL_NAME,RCVD_B Y_IP, RCVD_IN_BL_SPAMCOP_NET autolearn=no version=3.0.5 <html> Dear eNomCentral Customer,<br><br> ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.<br> Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it.<br><br> <a rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://www.emomcemtral.com/Login.asp.htm"><span class="yshortcuts" id="lw_1214812972_0">https://www.enomcentral.com/Login.asp?</span></a><br><br> <b>Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false WHOIS information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.</b><br><br><br> ************************************************** *******<br><br> Sincerely,eNomCentral Account Review Department <html>


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
__________________
Now on sale: BudgetLettings.com
sdsinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 10:51 AM   · #2
mis_chiff
On Signature Patrol!
 
mis_chiff's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (34)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,497
NP$: 113.20 (Donate)
mis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond repute
Member of the Month
November 2007 Save a Life VA Tech Memorial Breast Cancer Protect Our Planet
Thanks for the heads up Kate, I was about to post this,
I just got one also

It went straight to my junk folder, which regular
enom emails don't.
__________________
Signatures should be no more than FOUR lines in length and may not contain
images or fonts larger than Size 2
.
mis_chiff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 01:15 PM   · #3
Bill
NamePros Auctioneer™
 
Bill's Avatar
 
Name: Bill
Location: New Jersey
Trader Rating: (229)
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12,215
NP$: 12919.49 (Donate)
Bill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond reputeBill has a reputation beyond repute
Member of the Month
August 2006 Help the Homeless Baby Health Marrow Donor Program Parkinson's Disease Find Marrow Donors! Find Marrow Donors! Save The Children 9/11/01 :: Never Forget VA Tech Memorial Ethan Allen Fund 9/11/01 :: Never Forget Protect Our Planet
Thanks for the heads up, it looks like they already took the website down.

-Bill
__________________
Contact NamePros Management
Be cool. Be polite. Be professional.™ © Jeff 2003-2008
Bill is online now  
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 09:03 PM   · #4
gjvblack
NamePros Regular
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 212
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
gjvblack will become famous soon enough
Wow thanks for posting, th is will help to avoid future phishing / scam attempts like this
gjvblack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 09:11 PM   · #5
weblord
www.1weblord.com
 
weblord's Avatar
 
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Trader Rating: (234)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 19,340
NP$: 17439.28 (Donate)
weblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatnessweblord Has achieved greatness
Autism Protect Our Planet
i reported it to spamcop, it's already blocked as well on cbl.abuseat.org

Using postmaster#chinanet.cn.net@devnull.spamcop.net for statistical tracking.
Sorry, this email is too old to file a spam report. You must report spam within 2 days of receipt. This mail was received on 11 Jul 2008 19:11:14 +0300
Message is 5.5 days old
58.56.87.2 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
58.56.87.2 not listed in dnsbl.njabl.org
58.56.87.2 listed in cbl.abuseat.org ( 127.0.0.2 )
58.56.87.2 is an open proxy
58.56.87.2 not listed in accredit.habeas.com
58.56.87.2 not listed in plus.bondedsender.org
58.56.87.2 not listed in iadb.isipp.com
weblord is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
EscrowDNS http://www.mobisitetrader.com/ Traffic Down Under
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0