Results from the most recent live auction are here .
21 members in the live chat room. Join Chat !
05-12-2008, 02:12 PM
· #1 NamePros Member
Google says my site may harm your computer.
So I was checking on one of my older sites I was going to update today, and when I tried to visit it in Firefox it gave me a warning:
Quote: Reported Attack Site! This web site at
www.newpcsoftware.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences. Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system. Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
Firefox won't let me visit the website at all. No options to view it whatsoever.
It's also been flagged by Google:
http://www.google.com/search?q=newpcsoftware.com
IE can visit the site fine.
When I clicked on Google's link for StopBadware.org, it states that my site was deemed safe:
http://www.stopbadware.org/reports/...pcsoftware.com/
I checked the site to make sure no cross-site scrpting or any iframe exploits were going on, and all seems well.
Any idea what's going on and when It'll be fixed?
05-12-2008, 02:20 PM
· #2 NamePros Regular
Location: 24HourForum.com
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 938
NP$: 93.00 (
Donate )
its the firefox settings
__________________
Talk about Anything and Everything and Earn Cash
Top 10 Most Active Members are Paid
1st Place $200 US - $500 Cash Giveaway Every Month
Join for Free and Earn Cash - August is around the Corner 24HourForum.com
05-12-2008, 02:31 PM
· #3 NamePros Member
Originally Posted by MIR
Yes, I understand how to continue to the site in Firefox, but I believe the bigger issue is getting the site reviewed to it's removed from the blacklist.
05-12-2008, 02:50 PM
· #4 NamePros Regular
Location: 24HourForum.com
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 938
NP$: 93.00 (
Donate )
sites don't get black listed that easily... multiple complaints cause this issue...
__________________
Talk about Anything and Everything and Earn Cash
Top 10 Most Active Members are Paid
1st Place $200 US - $500 Cash Giveaway Every Month
Join for Free and Earn Cash - August is around the Corner 24HourForum.com
05-12-2008, 04:32 PM
· #5 Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,267
NP$: 578.70 (
Donate )
You should check your website's security.
When I visit the site, I get a "Malware detected" alert from my virus scanner, Avast. The warning gives me this information, which might help you investigate.
Originally Posted by Avast
05-12-2008, 04:43 PM
· #6 NamePros Member
Originally Posted by edjackiel You should check your website's security.
When I visit the site, I get a "Malware detected" alert from my virus scanner, Avast. The warning gives me this information, which might help you investigate.
Actually that would help me out alot in tracking where I may have an iframe exploit.
Thanks.
Alrighty, found the problem, will be blowing this one out tonight.
Thanks for your help.
05-12-2008, 05:04 PM
· #7 www.1weblord.com
Name: William R. Nabaza - williamrnabaza.com
Location: Philippines - www.Nabaza.com
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 16,738
NP$: 18311.23 (
Donate )
it's on that page actually how you can resolved these issues:
Quote:
If you're the administrator of a site we've identified with this warning message, please visit the instructions found in our Webmaster Help Center to resolve the problem. Note that in some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
http://www.google.com/support/webma...py?answer=45432
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off