[advanced search]
21 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read

System Maintenance: NamePros will be offline for 20 minutes at the top of the hour (4AM EST)

Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > Warnings & Alerts
User Name
Password

Old 04-09-2008, 03:18 PM   · #1
highlander
New Member
 
Location: Scotland
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 9
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
highlander is an unknown quantity at this point
asiaregistry.com scammed me for more than $700

Hi,

I registered 8 domain names with asiaregistry.com during the landrush the applications went through and my bank account was charged the amount for each domain name, i then recieved several emails from asiaregistry saying that the names had already bee preregistered before the landrush.

To date i have not had any refund after they said they would refund the money that they took from my account weeks ago it has also been over a month since they said they would refund the money and now they do not answer my emails regarding the amount that they have taken from my account.

I am looking at taking legal action to recover my money.

Has anyone else had this problem ?


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads

Last edited by highlander : 04-09-2008 at 03:25 PM.
highlander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2008, 04:36 PM   · #2
mike123106
NamePros Regular
 
mike123106's Avatar
 


Name: MJ
Location: Tucson AZ
Trader Rating: (50)
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 568
NP$: 1345.17 (Donate)
mike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to beholdmike123106 is a splendid one to behold
Autism Special Olympics
It is good that they at least said they would refund your money. I have heard reports of many places not giving refunds. I guess it is up to the registrar? Not sure. I do hope you get your money back. Alot of my money is tied up in the land rush too, due to multiple people buying the same domain name. I got an email finally last week saying my domains were going to auction, but have not recieved any word on when, where, or how the auctions take place. This whole .asia think is turing out wacked

Last edited by mike123106 : 04-20-2008 at 04:36 PM. Reason: typo
mike123106 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2008, 04:51 PM   · #3
MIR
NamePros Regular
 
MIR's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (8)
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 827
NP$: 61.00 (Donate)
MIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the roughMIR is a jewel in the rough
Originally Posted by highlander
Hi,

I registered 8 domain names with asiaregistry.com during the landrush the applications went through and my bank account was charged the amount for each domain name, i then recieved several emails from asiaregistry saying that the names had already bee preregistered before the landrush.

To date i have not had any refund after they said they would refund the money that they took from my account weeks ago it has also been over a month since they said they would refund the money and now they do not answer my emails regarding the amount that they have taken from my account.

I am looking at taking legal action to recover my money.

Has anyone else had this problem ?



I found this link, hope it helps

ASIAREGISTRY.COM ARE SCAMMERS
http://www.onlineverif.com/?go=page...ail&date=&disp=

Information about frauders : Names : Drew Stevenson, otros
URLs : http://www.asiaregistry.com
Original headers : INSTRA COROPORATION DOTASIA ORGANIZATION EURODNS.COM ASIADNS.COM

Asiaregistry involves in scam practices... Trust me, do not involve with them and by no means buy anything from them, not even hosting. They look professional and are serious when sending emails, they even invest some money in google adwords to make people think they are serious, they have a strong fraud/scam organization all over the internet. Their pagerank is good and the appear in good positions at google, BUT PLEASE I WAS SCAMMED BY THEM and have noticed my credit card provider. If you have been scammed by them lets fight together, Take into account we consumers can file an internet crime complaint at the FBI if we joing together all the scammed people at: http://www.ic3.gov/ These sites are from them: Dot Asia Organization (DotAsia.org) Asiaregistry.com eurodns.com asiadns.com
__________________
Talk About Anything and Earn Cash CLICK HERE
Talk About Anything and Earn Cash CLICK HERE
Talk About Anything and Earn Cash CLICK HERE
Talk About Anything and Earn Cash CLICK HERE
MIR is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2008, 04:05 AM   · #4
domain999
NamePros Member
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
domain999 is an unknown quantity at this point
I confirm - INSTRA are scammers, along with all their fronts - Europeregistry.com, Instra.com, etc. They billed our credit card for no reason and did not reply e-mails for months, when I finally called them, they told me their system does not show that they have charged the credit card. Thus they were not going to cancel these fraudulent charges. I was not aware though that they are related to EuroDNS also.
domain999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 12:47 PM   · #5
Timewarp
NamePros Regular
 
Timewarp's Avatar
 
Location: Canada
Trader Rating: (3)
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 552
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
Timewarp is a jewel in the roughTimewarp is a jewel in the roughTimewarp is a jewel in the rough
domain999, at least you paid by credit card, maybe you can just do a chargeback.
Timewarp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 01:48 PM   · #6
domain999
NamePros Member
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 35
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
domain999 is an unknown quantity at this point
Yes, submitted a chargeback - unfortunately the bank requirement is to get a new credit card when client submits a chargeback, so the fraudsters couldn't charge the card again, so 6 weeks of waiting for the cash to be refunded and $50 USD for the new card.


I am a bit confused about Instra/europeregistry being same as eurodns? Is this for certain? Because I had the impression europeregistry is reselling a few country domains through eurodns as eurodns nameservers appeared in the whois and europeregistry charged 60% more than eurodns price. Also eurodns seems to be the recommended reseller of the new .me extension according to www.domainnews.com, so if it IS the same company, a larger warning should go out.
domain999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
http://www.internetinvestments.com/ Buy Flash Arcade Game Script http://www.mobisitetrader.com/
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0