[advanced search]
Results from the most recent live auction are here.
14 members in the live chat room. Join Chat!
Register Rules & FAQ NP$ Store Active Threads Mark Forums Read

System Maintenance: NamePros will be offline for 20 minutes at the top of the hour (4AM EST)

Go Back   NamePros.Com > Community > Warnings & Alerts
User Name
Password

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2008, 07:26 PM   · #51
wlmdi
NamePros Member
 
Trader Rating: (3)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 87
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
wlmdi is an unknown quantity at this point
Do not even click on the link

If it is going to another site that looks like NP, if they are smart, they are probably dropping spyware on your computer...

No matter how curious you are, do not click on the link...

If the owner of NP wants to PM me, I know some folks that work with major corporations to track down phishing scams for a living and if he has the $ and desire, they can help him, as it is their business - cant do much for individuals though, sorry


Please register or log-in into NamePros to hide ads
wlmdi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 07:28 PM   · #52
mis_chiff
On Signature Patrol!
 
mis_chiff's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (34)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,504
NP$: 10.65 (Donate)
mis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond reputemis_chiff has a reputation beyond repute
Member of the Month
November 2007 Save a Life VA Tech Memorial Breast Cancer Protect Our Planet
Originally Posted by Mark
Read all posts folks ^ - There is a reason the PM isn't there




Sorry...
I read it, it just didn't sink in
__________________
Signatures should be no more than FOUR lines in length and may not contain
images or fonts larger than Size 2
.
mis_chiff is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 08:39 PM   · #53
Vizon
NamePros Member
 
Vizon's Avatar
 
Name: Nick
Location: Inside my computer
Trader Rating: (2)
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 150
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
Vizon is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally Posted by wlmdi
If it is going to another site that looks like NP, if they are smart, they are probably dropping spyware on your computer...

No matter how curious you are, do not click on the link...

If the owner of NP wants to PM me, I know some folks that work with major corporations to track down phishing scams for a living and if he has the $ and desire, they can help him, as it is their business - cant do much for individuals though, sorry



RJ definitely can take care of these issues himself, he is pro
__________________
Originally Posted by Nick McCally
Being rich isn't a lifestyle; it's a profession.

Vizon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 11:30 PM   · #54
-RJ-
Mr. Mayor
 
-RJ-'s Avatar
 
Name: Ron James
Location: Bay Area, CA
Trader Rating: (220)
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 12,665
NP$: 55598.64 (Donate)
-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute-RJ- has a reputation beyond repute
Autism Find Marrow Donors! Save The Children Cystic Fibrosis Ethan Allen Fund Myanmar Relief
This was the first phishing scam that I've seen that targeted NamePros passwords. We will be proactive in fighting them.
__________________
testing 1..2..3... is this thing on?
-RJ- is offline  
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2008, 11:00 AM   · #55
Daniel
Danltn.com
 
Daniel's Avatar
 
Name: Daniel Neville
Location: Danltn.com / Nottingham, UK
Trader Rating: (65)
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,185
NP$: 0.56 (Donate)
Daniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond reputeDaniel has a reputation beyond repute
Ethan Allen Fund Ethan Allen Fund
Originally Posted by wlmdi
If it is going to another site that looks like NP, if they are smart, they are probably dropping spyware on your computer...

No matter how curious you are, do not click on the link...

If the owner of NP wants to PM me, I know some folks that work with major corporations to track down phishing scams for a living and if he has the $ and desire, they can help him, as it is their business - cant do much for individuals though, sorry



All it seemed to be was a site, with a form which linked a 'login.php'. That dumped all post variables in a file, then sent you to this random thread.

Seems unlikely to be any spyware, still sucks that we're targeted though.



Dan
Daniel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2008, 04:07 PM   · #56
AcornDomains.co.uk
NamePros Member
 
AcornDomains.co.uk's Avatar
 
Location: AcornDomains.co.uk
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 111
NP$: 167.00 (Donate)
AcornDomains.co.uk is on a distinguished road
Reading all this with interest since I run a domain forum site too, maybe we should have a multi-domain-forum alert system as I am sure they will attack all of us at some point.

Thanks for all the posts everyone.
AcornDomains.co.uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 08:56 PM   · #57
ivnj
NamePros Member
 
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 101
NP$: 0.00 (Donate)
ivnj is an unknown quantity at this point
Yes thanks for the heads up.
ivnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2008, 09:47 PM   · #58
Vlad
www.thehivedesigns.com :)
 
Vlad's Avatar
 
Name: Vlad Podgurschi
Location: Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Trader Rating: (5)
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 375
NP$: 181.00 (Donate)
Vlad is a jewel in the roughVlad is a jewel in the roughVlad is a jewel in the rough
haven't got it.....I guess he'll go crazy until he reaches v :P anyway, thanks for the head-up
__________________
I RECOMMEND HIVE DESIGNS FOR HIGH QUALITY WEB DESIGNS
PROFESSIONALWEB 2.0 DESIGNS
Reputation for my reviews and help would be appreciated
Technology News COOL
Vlad is offline   Reply With Quote
Closed Thread

NamePros is a revenue sharing forum.

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


Site Sponsors
Traffic Down Under Proof is in the Parking Find out how!
Advertise your business at NamePros
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 2.4.0