Thanks everyone. As Jim said, as soon as you see something like this, you need to report it IMMEDIATELY. It is not humanly possible for us to see every message posted and every PM sent right away -- we need your help. You need to alert us (by clicking the "Report Bad Post" icon), and we will take whatever action is necessary. Thanks!
__________________ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ "From PR0 to PR6. I am in absolute shock. Just from using BlogSolution." ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ ◊ Domain Profits Club
This scammer likes to go after domains reg'd with godaddy as he knows they will do absolutely squat about it! LLLL.com's are his favourite target although he has scammed other's. He likes to pay in the $500 - $750 region with Paypal knowing that most will use pp up to this amount. The worst thing is he uses bonafide accounts that he has phished the details. You think you are dealing with someone you know who could have a great rep!! If using Paypal I personally in future am going to hold the domain until the money clears. I'm sure a true buyer will wait a few days!
Just DO NOT USE PAYPAL till some of these animals gets their share of what they deserve, even in Italy , lately for few hundreds Euro , a judge sent to Jail a young man for 3 years.
__________________ PushToAuction.com | Post domains you'd like to push to auction at Sedo™! [NEW]
I got a mail saying "You have received a new private message at NamePros.Com from saurabh".
When I logged into namepros I had not received any PM.
Looks like members cannot receive PMs from him.
But I wonder why I got the mail.
IP Information for 122.164.248.68
IP Location: India Chennai Abts-tn-dsl-9111-chn
Resolve Host: dsl-tn-dynamic-068.248.164.122.airtelbroadband.in
I don't think anyone would fall for this - seeing it is sent out by members with no posts , But if anyone did - Obviously you need to change your password.
In either case - It is NEVER a good idea to use the same passwords on forums and Registrar sites etc ... Each one should be unique.
__________________ I still Remember when "Money in the Bank" was a Good Thing !
Feed the Starving Bank CEO's and Stock Brokers ... for Only 8,000$ per day you too can keep one of them in their Lavish Lifestyle
Well when i got that pm i sent it straight to mark i knew some think was fishy about it.
__________________
L-L-L.com No.1 Resources, www.bluebecker.comFind out the previous L-L-L.com sales at bluebecker.com
A-I-R.com sold for $2,500 via Afternic August 2008 - C-N-G.com sold for $4488 August 2008
5 Premium L-L-L.com Package Sale N-C-L.COM, O-C-H.COM, P-G-N.COM, R-F-M.COM, W-H-A.COM LINK
This name looks very very familiar, I think he is also operating under a different alias. I have been scanning so many forums that I cant even remeber where or how I remeber this name, but I do.
I got the same one from asys well actually 2 but at the exact same time
and when I mouse over the link it shows it came from here.
Was that a "real" notification? There was no PM